Warner Hotels Arvostelua 

4 168
•
TrustScore 2.5/5 tähteä

2,6

Emme tarkista arvosteluissa esitettyjen väitteiden paikkansapitävyyttä, sillä arvostelut ovat arvostelijoiden omia mielipiteitä. Arvostelu voi kuitenkin saada Varmennettu-merkinnän, jos pystymme todentamaan, että arvostelun kirjoittaja on asioinut yrityksen kanssa. Lue lisää

Alustan luotettavuuden varmistamiseksi kaikkien arvostelujen – varmennettujen ja varmentamattomien – on läpäistävä automaattinen seulonta, joka on käynnissä kellon ympäri. Järjestelmä tunnistaa ja poistaa ohjeistustemme vastaisen sisällön – myös arvostelut, jotka eivät perustu aitoon asiointiin. Tiedostamme, että asiattomia arvosteluja saattaa tästä huolimatta päästä läpi. Voit tehdä meille ilmoituksen mistä tahansa arvostelusta, jonka uskot jääneen meiltä huomaamatta. Lue lisää

Katso, mitä arvostelun kirjoittajat sanovat

Saanut 4/5 tähteä

We aren't too fussed about the rooms as don't spend too long in them, but at some of the 7 Warners we've stayed at the standards of cleaning and maintenance are poor. Cost-cutting. Overall if you lik... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Warner Runnymede, as with other Warner hotels stayed at previously, adequate disabled parking bays are not available. Seen only 7 blue badge bays in car park. Normal parking bays too narrow to open... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Stayed at Cricket St Thomas, upgraded to a signature room, which was shabby, stained ceiling, very worn doors and floors, no hot water at peak times. Food was nice first day, then repeated day aft... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

After a terrible Warner hotel experience the incessant Emails from Warners adds insult to injury and I have had it with Warners ! It is obvious they do not care by the consistency in their numerou... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Yrityksen tiedot

  1. Matkatoimisto
  2. ja myös
  3. Matkailusivusto
  4. Matkanjärjestäjä

Yrityksen kirjoittama

Save up to 50% off selected weekend and midweek hotel breaks from Warner Leisure Hotels. Fantastic choice of adult breaks available, book online today.


Yhteystiedot

2,6

Välttävä

TrustScore 2.5/5 tähteä

4 t. arvostelua

5 tähteä
4 tähteä
3 tähteä
2 tähteä
1 tähti

Ei viimeaikaisia arvostelupyyntöjä

Tämä yritys ei ole pyytänyt asiakkailtaan arvosteluja viime aikoina, joten arvostelut eivät välttämättä anna kattavaa kokonaiskuvaa

On vastannut 47 %: iin saamistaan huonoista arvosteluista

Vastaa yleensä 1 viikon sisällä

Kuinka tämä yritys käyttää Trustpilotia

Tutustu arvostelujen ja arvosanojen lähteisiin, pisteytykseen ja moderointiin.

2,6

Kaikki arvostelut

(4 168)

344 arvostelua kuluneen 12 kuukauden aikana

Kirjoita arvostelu
Yritykset eivät saa tarjota kannustimia tai maksaa arvostelujen piilottamisesta Trustpilotissa. Arvostelut ovat yksittäisten käyttäjien mielipiteitä, eivät Trustpilotin. Lue lisää

Saanut 3/5 tähteä

Recently returned from a 7 days stay at…

Recently returned from a 7 days stay at Norton Grange Hotel, which l had a very enjoyable stay last year. I really enjoyed the grounds that are beautifully maintained and included new outdoor seating areas. I was generally happy with my room but the conditions of the carpet indicated that they required proper cleaning. Whilst l found hotel staff on the hold helpful, the experience in the restaurant meant that there was delays in receiving my order in the evenings , this is despite the fact my orders were placed in advance due to medical my condition of high cholesterol . I found waiting staff attitude unhelpful and the message communicated to me was that my requests for boiled or steamed vegetables was considered an inconvenience . I was asked to complete a form each day, giving reasons for my requests for boiled or steamed vegetables, when l query why l was being asked to complete a form daily, I was informed that this was required for health and safety reasons for people with allergies, when l advised that my condition was not an allergy the wait staff she became augmentative . My experience last year was quite different where the restaurant staff were very helpful and polite. Given my experience this year, I will not be returning next year as intended.

16. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of the grounds, was pleased with your room, and found the majority of our team members helpful. Thank you for your feedback regarding the carpet, I will be sure to pass this along to the relevant teams.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the dining experience. Our team members do aim to provide helpful and friendly service and I do apologise that this was not your experience. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the relevant teams for review.

Thank you again for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Warner Hotels so restore your faith in us. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

My wife and I visited many of the hotel…

My wife and I visited many of the hotel chain sites including Thorseby Hall and Orton.

However as many guests report the service, sites etc have drastically declined over the past few years. Room cleaning now does not happen daily, poorly maintained rooms and living areas.

Food is really below par for what guests are expected to pay.

We won’t be using this hotel chain in future.

13. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay.

We have made some adjustments to the servicing of rooms. Your room will receive a complete service prior to your arrival and every other day during your visit, excluding the first full day. This adjustment is made to allow guests to settle in comfortably without interruptions. We are providing the rooms with more tea and coffee and if you need anything extra for your room all you have to do is let us know. 

I am sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations. We do provide a wide variety of delicious dishes to suit all tastes. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the relevant teams.

Thank you for sharing your review. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Do not book with this company

Do not book with this company - no compassion or understanding of guest experience at all. I bought my dad a gift voucher for a break as he has cancer and needed a break. He unfortunately was admitted to hospital (which could be evidenced the day prior to arrival). He was told abruptly that he couldn’t reschedule (he didn’t want a refund) as he hadn’t ticked the box for travel insurance. He explained that as he paid with a gift voucher he hadn’t seen that option. But they were adamant that they wouldn’t offer any reschedule. Shocking, corporate, unempathetic approach

19. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing you review. I am very sorry to hear of your circumstances and I am sending my best wishes to you and your family during this difficult time. Our thoughts are with you.

I understand how disappointing this situation is, however when guests choose not to cover their break with our Holiday Refund Plan, unfortunately they would not be covered for a cancellation and the cancellation would result in a full loss. We do offer other options, such as a name change which is free of charge, or guests can claim back via their own insurance.

I understand your disappointment and I am extremely sorry that we could not be more flexible on this occasion, however we do have policies in place that we must adhere to.

Again, I would like to offer my best wishes to you and your family and I do apologise for the disappointment this has caused. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

A bloody stupid hotel Thurrock

A bloody stupid hotel Thurrock, that never answers their phones 😡 they shouldn't be operating or in their jobs if they can't be bothered to answers their phones at reception

17. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sincerely sorry to hear you have been unable to get through to the team at the hotel. Our team members at the hotel are often busy helping guests at the hotel and cannot always answer the phone, which is why we have our dedicated contact centre team whose sole role is to answer our guests calls. Please call our Customer Care team at the contact centre on 0330 100 3354 and they will be more than happy to help. - Lauren

Saanut 3/5 tähteä

QR Codes now. Come on Warners.…

How can a company whose guests are mainly older people cut back on printed Itinerarys .
QR codes now. Not suitable for everyone . Nobody was asked if that's what they wanted.
You should be asked when booking if you'd like a printed itinerary when booking. There should also be printed out Itinerarys available also the print should be fairly large. Warners think obviously they cater to a young age group when they don't .
Just to add the internet connection at Holme Lacy is patchy so not always possible to use the QR code anyway. Upgrade the internet first. Keep some paper copies too.

20. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that the digital entertainment guides were not to your liking. These have been introduced to help conserve the environment. For any guests unable to access this, our friendly hotel team will be more than happy to help. The guide is also shown on screens throughout the hotels.

Thank you again for sharing your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Warner Hotels soon. - Lauren

Saanut 3/5 tähteä

We really loved the Signature room and…

We really loved the Signature room and location and it was very clean and fresh. But we were very shocked at the penny pinching, rooms not serviced daily and who wants to use wet towels the following day? and tea/coffee that ran out. This is a hotel not a youth hostel! The receptionist treated us on arrival as if we were an inconvenience as we interrupted her chatting with 3 other staff members and then huffed and puffed as she had to make up a pack with keys. We were not told about the change in room servicing, dining arrangements, only directed to use the QR code. This was ok until we got to our room and there was no way to access it again. Also it might be worth putting up a sign above the room phone with the QR code and the number to call reception, otherwise it's a long walk. We did arrange for fresh towels and supplies of tea coffee and milk which arrived quickly. The food was reasonable and well presented but quite poor quality (cheap) So sadly after coming to Warners for over 20 years we won't come again there are far too many excellent hotels for a similar price. You need to step it up if you want to keep loyal customers. However the lady who welcomed us into breakfast was lovely, really cheerful and happy, so thank you.

17. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Signature room and found it spotlessly clean.

We have made some adjustments to the servicing of rooms. Your room will receive a complete service prior to your arrival and every other day during your visit, excluding the first full day. This adjustment is made to allow guests to settle in comfortably without interruptions. We are providing the rooms with more tea and coffee and if you need anything extra for your room such as towels or refreshments all you have to do is let us know. 

I am sorry to hear that your interaction with the reception team members did not meet your expectations. All of our team members do aim to provide our guests with friendly and helpful service and I will be sure to pass your feedback along to the relevant teams for review. I am, however, pleased to hear the team member who welcomed you to breakfast was so friendly and cheery.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding the QR codes, I will be sure to pass this along to the relevant teams.

I am sorry to hear that the dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have a wide selection of food options to cater for everybody and we would ask that any issues that you encounter to speak to your waiter who will do their upmost to feed this back and resolve. 

Thank you again for sharing your review. - Lauren

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Never sgain

On arrival we were please to get a disabled space not far from the hotel
We approached reception to be meyt without sour face ladies , sat down no warm greeting, just "name?" then she handed over a cardboard envelope with a metal key inside and room number on the outside.
We walked to our room, noting that the carpets in the corridors were scruffy and obviously hadnseen a vacuum cleaner for some time, this continued into our room, carpet not cleaned.
First impressions were great, a balcony and sea views, wow...but the We tried to get out onto the balcony. The very old, heavy bi-folding doors were extremely difficult to open, when we did open them, we found the wooden capping to the balcony surreal loose, cracked, broken...likely to cause an injury. This was reported immediately to one of the almost hostile receptionists. She said" I'll report it"... no urgency at all. Nothing was done during our three day stay and when I reiterated my concern on Tuesday evening, I had the same response "I've reported it " no chase up via maintenance or management.
Complete disregard for gusr comfort or health and safety.

14. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the interaction you experienced with our reception team member, particularly when you were raising a concern as guest health and safety is a highest priority for us. I will be sure to share all of your feedback with the relevant teams for review.

I'm sorry to learn that the cleanliness of the carpets was not up to the standard that you come to expect from Warners. We strive to maintain high standards, and it is disheartening to learn that we fell short. Your comfort is our top priority, and we take such feedback seriously. I encourage you to speak with our hotel team immediately if you encounter any issues during your stay. They are trained to address concerns promptly and ensure a pleasant experience.

Thank you again for sharing your review, all of your comments will be shared with the relevant teams. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Misleading and rude

If i could rate a zero, I would

First time booking Warners and never again.

Unless you are a repeat guest, they do not care about customer satisfaction.

Firstly, the flexible payment is misleading, you can only change it for death not date changes.
Secondly, the room types are misleading. They allocated us a room which was different to that we had booked, they tried to shrug it off that we were wrong. However a repeat guest there said we were right and they did it all the time.

The lady we spoke to at the hotel was grumpy, rude, didnt want to be there and had a bad attitude. The lady we spoke to on the phone just kept talking over me.

They have zero regard for new customers, so guess what we won't be returning

5. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you are disappointed following your stay with us.

I would like to firstly clarify that all guests are at the heart of what we do, and guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. I am sincerely sorry that this was not your impression.

In regard to our flexi rates, guests can change the date of the break for any reason, as long as you are doing so 21 days before your arrival.

I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that your interaction with our team members did not meet your expectations. Our team members do aim to provide all guests with friendly and helpful service and I will be sire to pass all of your feedback along to the relevant teams.

Thank you again for sharing your review. - Lauren

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Hello just wondering we came coachback from…

Hello just wondering we came back from alverston hall but was disappointed there wasn't a coach trip as company went out of business I was told they were looking for another company to replace them we wish to come again in September have you found another coach company to replace melbanks please Karen ward

24. toukokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Hi Karen, thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed that the coach trips were not available during your previous stay with us. I have noted that you would like to see this return and I have shared this with the relevant teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Warner Hotels! - Lauren

Saanut 4/5 tähteä

Holme Lacey house is fantastic with…and no bathroom

Holme Lacey house is fantastic with wonderful grounds and rest activities, food is great we preferred the Bremner Resturant where you are waited on with lo ey staff, all staff everywhere are very friendly, all rooms are amazing we chose to stay in a historical room with a fantastic view of the lake, which was great with a comfy sofa and a Huge bed, but we were astounded with the bathroom, we did not have one! On one side of the fireplace there was a cupboard in which was a shower so to dry yourself you stepped out of the shower straight into the bedroom and there was no towel radiator so was quite chilly, so then my husband then had to walk to the other side of the fireplace to a cupboard which housed a sink and toilet where then had a shave.

Not wanting to complain straight away we thought we would try it out but after two days it was obvious a trial, not only that we had paid for a room with a bathroom, so we complained and Georgia said she could look to see if there was another room but to be honest the thought of packing up and in packing was something else.
What I do want is that room 211 advertised as it is not a bathroom, in fact it should have photo’s of said bathroom
We are in our late seventies with mobility issues and never would have booked room 211 had we have known and I think other people should know

8. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Holme Lacy House.

We’re delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the beautiful grounds, activities, dining in the Brasserie32, and the friendliness of our team. It’s also wonderful to know that you appreciated the historic character of your room, along with the view, comfort, and furnishings.

We are, however, very sorry that the bathroom layout in your room came as such a surprise and caused inconvenience during your stay. While this room does include full facilities with the shower, toilet, and sink located in separate spaces, we appreciate that this unique arrangement may not meet everyone’s expectations, particularly in terms of comfort and practicality.

We also completely understand the additional challenges this posed, especially given your mobility considerations, and we sincerely regret that this impacted your experience. Your feedback regarding clearer advertising is very important to us and will be passed along to the relevant teams.

Thank you again for sharing your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Warner Hotels soon. - Lauren

Saanut 4/5 tähteä

We have just returned from Alvaston…

We have just returned from Alvaston Hall and we have rated it as 4 Stars. The Food and Entertainment was excellent but we have deducted a Star due to your withdrawal of a Printed Programme. Your alternative of scanning a QR Code and downloading it onto your Mobile Phone is not practical. Whoever decided to utilise this system needs to look at the minuses. What if a Guest has problems with their Mobile ! What if a Guest does not have a Mobile with them ! What if you have a problem with your Internet Supply! We were informed that there were a few Screens advertising the Programme and a Photocopy of the Programme on the Reception Desk. However this is only useful if you are in that vicinity. We like to look at the Programme throughout the Day and found it to be a Chore scrolling our Mobile Phone Screen. We can only assume that this is a Cost Cutting Exercise, however you could have simplified your Programme and saved on Expenditure without penalising your Guests of a much needed and Important Facility.

12. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Alvaston Hall. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the delicious dishes we offer, as well as the exciting entertainment!

I am sorry to hear that the digital entertainment guides were not to your liking. These have been introduced to help conserve the environment. For any guests unable to access this, our friendly hotel team will be more than happy to help.

Thank you again for sharing your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Warner Hotels soon. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Warners HQ and customer service complaint

I didn't want to write this but as my email and registered letter has been ignore by the CEO/secretary here goes. I think Warners at times take their 'bread and butter' patrons for granted. Was looking forward to going to Studley but the evening before we were due to leave, Studley sent an email out to say they are experiencing elevated cases of gastroenteritis. That's a no, no for me. As we are limited to when we can get away I phoned customer services to see if we could transfer to another resort. Yes, got a transfer but....
1. Don't think HQ knew about Studleys email
2. Was asked if I had Warners holiday protection. No, I didn't and their policy conditions would not have covered this case.
3. I paid £130 for the transfer, was told the charge was Warners policy. This has really upset me and that's why I wrote to the CEO.
Looking at their accounts their hotels still have high demand from their core customers but I expect inflation has not helped and has caused cutbacks but so has inflation affected my spending power. Sorry rant over

22. toukokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the circumstances surrounding your upcoming break.

We're also sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the experience you received when contacting our Customer Care team. While booking amendments and transfers are subject to our booking terms and conditions, we appreciate that the additional cost was disappointing, particularly given the reasons for your request.

Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Please visit our website, click 'Contact Us,' and then select 'Online Guest Feedback' where you can fill out a form. Once submitted, a member of our team will reach out to address the points you raised. - Lauren

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Spent 1600 on a week at Bembridge…

Spent 1600 on a week at Bembridge Coast, wish I had read the reviews here first. The place was generally dirty, tired and outdated. Beautiful location but that's where the positives end. I'm sure somebody will be along soon with the usual platitudes but nobody at the hotel seemed to care much about any concerns or issues. The biggest disappointment was the food - the main was a badly cooked roast every single night. The joints were the cheapest eg shoulder of lamb, it was all pretty tasteless, the veg frozen, nothing seemed to have been done with passion or care. We had to eat out several times, not what I would expect having paid so much money. Come on Warners, offer some variety, get creative, have a steak night - something, just anything. First and last time for us, very unhappy. PS get the cleaning staff to actually clean the place, the windows on the ferry were far cleaner than the ones in the hotel, the carpets need replacing in the dining room, the external woodwork is falling apart in places, reception stinks of chlorine, it's just nasty. Like Butlins but at twice the price.

8. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay at Bembridge Coast did not meet your expectations and that aspects of your experience left you feeling disappointed.

I'm sorry to learn that the cleanliness of the hotel was not up to the standard that you come to expect from Warners. We strive to maintain high standards, and it is disheartening to learn that we fell short. Your comfort is our top priority, and we take such feedback seriously. I encourage you to speak with our hotel team immediately if you encounter any issues during your stay. They are trained to address concerns promptly and ensure a pleasant experience.

We're also sorry that the dining experience was not to your taste. We aim to provide a wide variety of delicious dishes cooked to perfection and I am sorry that this did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass your feedback along to the relevant teams.

Thank you again for sharing your review. - Lauren

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Norton Grange IOW

Norton Grange IOW
Can’t really fault this holiday at all!
Went with my dad for a long weekend (he’s 76 and I’m 48) we each had a basic chalet that was decorated nicely, clean and all amenities such as tv, kettle and coffee/ tea and biscuits. Also a fridge. Very happy with the accommodation.
Loads to do we did the shooting range and joined in the music bingo and quizzes. Happy hour was spent having a few cocktails whilst playing dominoes.
Staff were lovely and friendly.
Food was excellent I am a vegetarian and also quite fussy. Thoroughly enjoyed every meal.
Went into Yarmouth for the day to pick up hand made fudge (this is a must!!!) and visited the reptile house.
Once back at the grange, Dad went to the gym and I went to the cinema to watch Eddie the eagle film
The evening entertainment was a little cheesy for our tastes would have preferred more 60s and 70s but the bands were extremely talented.
Will be coming back for sure!
Oh and for those complaining about having to use a QR code instead of a printed guide or complaining that they didn’t have miniature toiletries - think of our planet! These measures should be in place to stop the production of paper and plastic which is destroying the environment. My 76 year old father managed the QR code it’s not that difficult to use. The refillable toiletries attached to the wall were of good quality and smelt lovely!
EDIT: would like to say that there was nothing wrong with the quality of the entertainment, it was excellent . It was just not my taste but I have now seen some breaks with rolling stones and Beatles tributes so I will book one of these.

5. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We're delighted to hear that you and your dad enjoyed such a great long weekend with us at Norton Grange. It's wonderful to know that you were pleased with your chalet and found it comfortable, clean and well-equipped for your stay.

We're also pleased that you made the most of the activities on offer, from the shooting range and music bingo to quizzes, cocktails and dominoes. It sounds like you enjoyed a wonderful mix of relaxation and fun during your break.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the delicious dishes throughout your break, as well as exploring the charming local area! I am sorry to hear the entertainment was not quite to your liking, we do aim to provide a wide variety of acts to ensure there is something to suit everyone.

I am pleased to hear the digital entertainment guides worked well for you, and you found the toiletries of a high quality.

Thank you again for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon! - Lauren

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Warmer Hotel not good…

Heythrope Park
Stayed here this weekend for three nights….looks very nice on the outside..,.not so good on the inside
Food really awful, it looks like pre-made and just heated up, are there any chefs?
Breakfast particularly bad, cold coffee….
When you start look more closely, you start to see the cracks, tired hotel rooms, etc
Verdict, will not stay here again, maybe never stay at another Warner hotel…..disappointing

15. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Heythrop Park. I am sorry to hear that this stay did not meet your expectations.

I am sorry to hear the food was not to your liking. We do provide a wide variety of delicious meals to ensure there is something to suit all tastes. At Heythrop Park we have 3 restaurants all with their own menu to offer our guests as much variety as possible.

I am sorry to hear you found the hotel to be tired looking and I will be sure to pass this along to the relevant teams for review.

Thank you again for sharing your review. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Warning to others

Warning to others.
I booked a cricket st Thomas holiday in June for August, for 2, savers rate so you pay in full for the best price. I looked this week and like for like the holiday is £60 cheaper.
When I questioned warners in this the outcome basically is that’s how it is.
I will book again either way them but not in advance!

14. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear you have a break booked with us.

Here at Warner Hotels, we do not have set prices and our prices are subject to change at anytime. Usually as availability decreases, prices can increase.

I do apologise for any disappointment this may have caused and I do hope you have a lovely break with us. - Lauren

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Oh dear Warners

Oh dear Warners! I have been coming to Warner hotels for twenty years and visited many locations.
I’m currently staying at Nidd Hall (14th visit) and it has been about 18 months since our last stay here which was curtailed by storm Darragh.
All I can say is that it has gone downhill considerably and the changes made are of no benefit to the customers.
What used to be a lovely relaxed breakfast with toast in a rack brought to the table and pots of tea brought to the table is now a free for all. Make the toast yourself if you can find the toasting machine, Make the cups of tea yourself too - no pots of tea now. Also the queueing up was like going for school dinners. The food is still of a good standard, but nobody seems to know where to queue, how to queue or what to do. A signature room usually meant a few perks like a carton of milk in the room and individual toiletries. Not anymore as the milk has been exchanged for little sachets and there’s not enough in one sachet to make a cup of tea so if you’re thinking of having more than one drink that day you’d better buy a carton of milk and put it in the fridge. Temple spa toiletries in individual travel size containers are a thing of the past and are now in a container nailed to the wall. The rooms are absolutely freezing and the heating is set to a timer which is controlled by the hotel so if you feel a bit chilly, it doesn’t matter. You’ll just have to wait until the heating kicks in.
On the whole, extremely disappointed with how things have changed here it is more like a holiday camp than a luxury hotel and extremely overpriced for what you get. Sadly, I have a feeling this may be our last trip to a Warner hotel.

13. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet he expectations you have come to know and love from Warner Hotels.

At Nidd Hall, the Market Kitchen is a buffet style restaurant, therefore items are self serve. This service allows guests the freedom to explore a diverse range of British favourites alongside global dishes, catering to various tastes and dietary preferences. For guests who prefer table service, our second restaurant, the Brasserie32, does offer this.

While we understand that the absence of fresh milk may be disappointing, the provision of UHT milk is a standard practice in the hotel industry aimed at reducing waste. If you require additional supplies of this product, please do not hesitate to reach out to our hotel team, who will be happy to assist you with replenishment. We are no longer offering the travel sized toiletries to help conserve the environment.

I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be cold. We would ask you to speak to our friendly reception team who would be more than happy to rectify this for you.

Thank you again for sharing your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Warner Hotels soon to restore your faith in us. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Payment problems and length of time in answering your phones

This is for the lack of people answering your phones. I waited twenty minutes for an answer, I had already tried several times previously.I spoke to a female, gave all my details and was cut off. I wanted to pay for a holiday. Went on line, and you had the audacity to charge me £2 fee . It is very disappointing and petty that you have to charge extra for card payments.surely a company of your size are in a position to to waive this fee.

11. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sincerely sorry to hear of the difficulty you experienced contacting us. Our team does aim to answer the phones as quickly as possible, however during busier periods there sometimes can be a wait. We do offer a call back service, in which guests can opt for a callback from us when a member of the team is available so guests do not have to wait on the phone.

I would like to reassure you that we do not charge any fees for guests who wish to pay there balance online, there is no extra cost to do this.

Thank you for sharing your review, I do hope you have an enjoyable stay with us. - Lauren

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

fantastic holiday…

Just returned from a fantastic holiday st norton grange iow perfect disabled facilities

1. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for your 5-star review! I am delighted to hear you had such an excellent stay at Norton Grange and we hope to welcome you back soon! - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Afternoon Tea Heythrop Park

I booked an Afternoon Tea at Heythrop Park as a surprise for my mother's 80th Birthday. This was booked online on the 18th May 2026. I received an email of confirmation, together with a booking reference.
On the 7th June, after an hour's journey, we arrived. The car park was a fair distance from the hotel so I drove up to the hotel as my mother has a Blue Badge due to her disability.
On checking at reception I was informed that the hotel was being used for a large Corporate event and that they weren't doing afternoon teas. They advised there must have been an issue with the online booking system as it shouldn't have allowed me to book.
I asked to speak with the manager as obviously this had ruined my mother's surprise and we had nowhere to go. The manager was most apologetic and asked reception to contact Blenheim Palace to see if they could accommodate us for afternoon tea. Reception couldn't get through so I contacted them myself via their website. I got through straight away and having explained our predicament they managed to get us booked in.
We had to travel a further 20 minutes to find there was a triathlon event at Blenheim Palace and the grounds were being used for this purpose, hence we couldn't get anywhere near the venue by car. We had to park in a field and walk over to a large tent. We were told we could only get to the venue by walking. My mother couldn't walk so they gave us a wheelchair. I struggled to push her across the muddy field as the paths were being used by the cyclists. We were about to give up when a very helpful young man (Marshal) offered to push my mother which wasn't easy. We arrived 45mins after our booking but they still managed to get us in and we were treated really well.
However, we incurred further travelling time and expenditure, not to mention the disappointment, stress and upset this caused us.
Surely bookings would show up on their systems if they've been booked prior to an event. Were we the only ones to experience this?
Very disappointing and would not consider visiting this venue again. Lesson learnt, next time phone to check booking!

7. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sincerely sorry to learn about your experience and particularly disappointed that an occasion as special as your mother's 80th birthday did not begin as planned.

We appreciate how frustrating and upsetting it must have been to arrive for a pre-booked afternoon tea to discover this was not available. We understand that this was intended to be a surprise celebration, and we regret the disappointment and inconvenience caused to both you and your mother.

We are pleased to hear that our Manager and Reception Team were apologetic and did their best to assist on the day.

Your feedback will be shared with the relevant teams to ensure this does not happen in the future, as we aim to provide our guests with clear and transparent communication.

Once again, please accept our apologies for the disappointment caused on what should have been a memorable and enjoyable celebration. - Lauren

Trustpilot-kokemus

Kuka tahansa voi kirjoittaa Trustpilot-arvostelun. Arvostelun kirjoittajalla on oikeus muokata tai poistaa niitä milloin tahansa, ja ne näkyvät niin kauan kuin tili on aktiivinen.

Käytämme omistautuneita ihmisiä ja älykästä teknologiaa alustamme turvaamiseen. Lue lisää siitä, miten torjumme väärennettyjä arvosteluja.

Tutustu Trustpilotin arviointiprosessiin.

Tästä 8 vinkkiä loistavien arvostelujen kirjoittamiseen.

Varmennus auttaa takaamaan, että Trustpilotissa lukemasi arvostelut ovat todellisten henkilöiden kirjoittamia.

Kannustimien tarjoaminen arvosteluille tai arvostelujen pyytäminen valikoivasti voi vääristää TrustScore-tulosta, mikä on sääntöjemme vastaista.

Tutustu tarkemmin