Warner Hotels Arvostelua 

4 168
•
TrustScore 2.5/5 tähteä

2,6

Emme tarkista arvosteluissa esitettyjen väitteiden paikkansapitävyyttä, sillä arvostelut ovat arvostelijoiden omia mielipiteitä. Arvostelu voi kuitenkin saada Varmennettu-merkinnän, jos pystymme todentamaan, että arvostelun kirjoittaja on asioinut yrityksen kanssa. Lue lisää

Alustan luotettavuuden varmistamiseksi kaikkien arvostelujen – varmennettujen ja varmentamattomien – on läpäistävä automaattinen seulonta, joka on käynnissä kellon ympäri. Järjestelmä tunnistaa ja poistaa ohjeistustemme vastaisen sisällön – myös arvostelut, jotka eivät perustu aitoon asiointiin. Tiedostamme, että asiattomia arvosteluja saattaa tästä huolimatta päästä läpi. Voit tehdä meille ilmoituksen mistä tahansa arvostelusta, jonka uskot jääneen meiltä huomaamatta. Lue lisää

Katso, mitä arvostelun kirjoittajat sanovat

Saanut 4/5 tähteä

We aren't too fussed about the rooms as don't spend too long in them, but at some of the 7 Warners we've stayed at the standards of cleaning and maintenance are poor. Cost-cutting. Overall if you lik... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Warner Runnymede, as with other Warner hotels stayed at previously, adequate disabled parking bays are not available. Seen only 7 blue badge bays in car park. Normal parking bays too narrow to open... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Stayed at Cricket St Thomas, upgraded to a signature room, which was shabby, stained ceiling, very worn doors and floors, no hot water at peak times. Food was nice first day, then repeated day aft... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

After a terrible Warner hotel experience the incessant Emails from Warners adds insult to injury and I have had it with Warners ! It is obvious they do not care by the consistency in their numerou... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Yrityksen tiedot

  1. Matkatoimisto
  2. ja myös
  3. Matkailusivusto
  4. Matkanjärjestäjä

Yrityksen kirjoittama

Save up to 50% off selected weekend and midweek hotel breaks from Warner Leisure Hotels. Fantastic choice of adult breaks available, book online today.


Yhteystiedot

2,6

Välttävä

TrustScore 2.5/5 tähteä

4 t. arvostelua

5 tähteä
4 tähteä
3 tähteä
2 tähteä
1 tähti

Ei viimeaikaisia arvostelupyyntöjä

Tämä yritys ei ole pyytänyt asiakkailtaan arvosteluja viime aikoina, joten arvostelut eivät välttämättä anna kattavaa kokonaiskuvaa

On vastannut 48 %: iin saamistaan huonoista arvosteluista

Vastaa yleensä 1 viikon sisällä

Kuinka tämä yritys käyttää Trustpilotia

Tutustu arvostelujen ja arvosanojen lähteisiin, pisteytykseen ja moderointiin.

2,6

Kaikki arvostelut

(4 168)

343 arvostelua kuluneen 12 kuukauden aikana

Kirjoita arvostelu
Yritykset eivät saa tarjota kannustimia tai maksaa arvostelujen piilottamisesta Trustpilotissa. Arvostelut ovat yksittäisten käyttäjien mielipiteitä, eivät Trustpilotin. Lue lisää

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Warner Runnymede

Warner Runnymede, as with other Warner hotels stayed at previously, adequate disabled parking bays are not available. Seen only 7 blue badge bays in car park. Normal parking bays too narrow to open car door wide enough for person with mobility impaired to get in and out of car.
Lift to accommodation just big enough to get 1 person plus wheelchair at a squeeze.
First impressions of what is supposed to be a flagship in the Warner leisure portfolio

5. lokakuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Runnymede on Thames.

I am sorry to learn that your first impressions of the hotel were disappointing. I appreciate the concerns you have raised regarding the availability of disabled parking bays and the size of some of our parking spaces. We understand how important accessible parking is for guests with mobility requirements.

Whilst we do provide designated disabled parking spaces, these are limited in number and are available on a first-come, first-served basis. I appreciate that this may be frustrating when all accessible spaces are occupied and alternative parking spaces do not provide the same level of convenience.

Guest feedback is invaluable in helping us review our facilities and services, and I will ensure your comments are shared with the relevant team for consideration.

Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Stay at Studley Castle

Stay at Studley Castle. I booked a lift accessible room for my mum who is 80 and not able to move around too much. I didn’t get a lift accessible room. I was put in a room 10 minutes from the lift for my mum. I was told by the hotel that no information was on the booking about a lift accessible room. It was. The staff didn’t want to hear any complaints they rolled their eyes at a number of people with complaints. They are not responding to feedback I have provided. I would not book this again.

21. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Studley Castle.

I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment, particularly as you had requested a lift-accessible room to accommodate your mother's needs. I appreciate how frustrating it must have been to find that your allocated room was some distance from the lift.

I appreciate your disappointment regarding the room location. Whilst requests such as being close to a lift are noted on the booking and carefully considered, specific room locations cannot be guaranteed unless a room allocation has been purchased in advance. Where requests are made, our team will always do their best to allocate a room as close as possible to the requested location, subject to availability at the time of your stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management team for review.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

We were due to go to a Warners Hotel…

We were due to go to a Warners Hotel with my mother in law next weekend.
She was admitted to hospital on Saturday. She paid for holiday insurance. We rang immediately to cancel but their office is shut all weekend. We rang again today and waited over 40 minutes for an answer and were then told the insurance was only valid if they were notified one week ahead.
Incredibly disappointing!! Very expensive and totally inconsiderate in a difficult situation.

5. lokakuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I was very sorry to learn that your mother-in-law was admitted to hospital, and I appreciate that this must have been a worrying and difficult time for your family.

I understand your disappointment regarding the cancellation of your holiday and the outcome of your enquiry. However, as outlined within the terms of our Holiday refund Plan, cover does not apply where a cancellation is made within seven days of the departure date. As your holiday was due to commence the following weekend, unfortunately the booking falls within this exclusion period and is therefore not eligible for a claim under the plan.

I appreciate that this is not the outcome you had hoped for, particularly given the unforeseen nature of the circumstances, and I am sorry for any distress this has caused. I also apologise for the delay you experienced when contacting our team.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I would like to extend my best wishes to your mother-in-law for her recovery.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Warners Runnymede? Atrocious …

Went to warners Runnymede hotel for a 4 day break in July. Air con not working, 30c outside, bathroom radiators on full, room was boiling hot, market kitchen food atrocious, the "entertainment" just wasnt, and tried to add in sneaky undisclosed tips for drink service. Ok they called the DAY BEFORE our visit about failed A/C but made out it was a new thing but reviews show it had been ongoing for weeks, so they basically lied to us. Other options offered not viable as we were in a group. Only compensation offered was 10% of what we paid. Never again. I thought Warners were a good honest decent company with good old British traditions. Despicable behaviour.
Oct-6 InReply: Contact customer services? Yes i did that, they flatly refused to do anything more. And by the way, the continual "thanks" for my pointing out your issues is extremely irritating. Im not doing all this to help you make your business better for others, I want adequate compensation for my own appalling expensive experience. FM4KFR6FUG.

4. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I sincerely apologise for the challenges you encountered during your stay at Runnymede on Thames. Your experience did not meet our expectations, and I want to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide.

I am particularly sorry to learn of the issues with the air conditioning during a period of very warm weather and appreciate how uncomfortable this must have made your stay. I also regret your disappointment with the dining and entertainment offerings and understand your concerns regarding service charges.

Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Please visit our website, click on 'Contact Us', and select 'Online Guest Feedback' to fill out a form. Once submitted, a member of our team will reach out to address your concerns.

We hope that by speaking with our team, we can restore your faith in Warner and demonstrate our commitment to ensuring you have a wonderful experience with us.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Warner hotel- bed bugs & mouse traps

Stayed at cricket st Neots hotel in September 2026.warner hotel
The restaurant has lots of mouse traps everywhere. My friend woke up in the middle of the night itching, only to discover the white bedding was black covered in bed bugs, hotel moved her and for the exact same thing to happen. Disgusting place should be shut down. The manager/staff did not care

20. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I sincerely apologise for the challenges you encountered during your stay with us. Your experience did not meet our expectations, and I want to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide.

I was particularly concerned to read the issues you have raised regarding the condition of your accommodation and your concerns about pest activity. We take matters of cleanliness, hygiene and guest comfort extremely seriously, and I am sorry that you left feeling disappointed by both the experience and the response received.

Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Please visit our website, click on 'Contact Us', and select 'Online Guest Feedback' to fill out a form. Once submitted, a member of our team will reach out to address your concerns.

We hope that by speaking with our team, we can restore your faith in Warner and demonstrate our commitment to ensuring you have a wonderful experience with us.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Stayed at Cricket St Thomas

Stayed at Cricket St Thomas, upgraded to a signature room, which was shabby, stained ceiling, very worn doors and floors, no hot water at peak times.
Food was nice first day, then repeated day after day the same, couldn't face it again for 5th day went home a day early.
Entertainment was good.
If you have mobility issues don't book walled garden rooms as very long walk to food hall including having to walk outside

5. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Cricket St Thomas.

I am sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations, particularly after choosing to upgrade to a Signature Room.

Thank you also for highlighting the location of the Walled Garden accommodation. There is a considerable walk from the Walled Garden rooms to the restaurant and entertainment venues, which includes some outdoor walking. We appreciate that this may present challenges for guests with mobility concerns, and we are grateful that you have highlighted this for future guests.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management team for review as we continue to improve the guest experience.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 3/5 tähteä

Went to Studley castle in August this…

Went to Studley castle in August this year for a return visit. Unfortunately not as good as previously there. On our first night we were ‘welcomed’at restaurant reception by a gum chewing girl who replied to my “good evening” with”You on the coach?”not the response we expected! Had a number of cleaning issues with the room and a broken light that we reported but nothing was done! I made a complaint to warners customer service and was finally called a month later to be told “ Thanks for the feedback and we will let housekeeping know”!

27. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Studley Castle.

I am very sorry to learn that your return visit did not live up to the positive experiences you had enjoyed previously. In particular, I apologise that the welcome you received in the restaurant did not meet the friendly and professional standards we expect from our team.

I am also sorry to hear of the housekeeping issues you experienced in your room and that the broken light remained unresolved despite being reported. This is understandably disappointing and not the level of service we aim to provide.

Furthermore, I apologise for the delay in responding to your original complaint and that you felt the outcome did not adequately address your concerns. We appreciate all guest feedback, and I am sorry that the follow-up left you feeling dissatisfied.

Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant management teams for review, as we are committed to improving our guest experience.

Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention, and please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused.

Kind regards,Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Please improve your telephone service

Please improve your telephone service. I have tried several times and no response. As everything cannot be done online, such as arranging for accessibilty needs, the phone service needs to be better.
Since writing the review above, we have stayed at Thoresby Hall, and it was absolutely wonderful. The staff were very helpful, the setting was gorgeous, and the food in the Blue Room was exquisite. We have actually booked a return trip later this year.So my only gripe is my experience with the telephone service.

1. lokakuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am sorry that you were unable to get through to us by telephone when trying to contact our team. I appreciate how frustrating this can be, particularly when you need assistance with accessibility requirements that cannot always be managed online.

We have recently been experiencing higher than normal call volumes, which has unfortunately resulted in longer waiting times for some guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused.

I would encourage you to try contacting us again, and our team will be happy to assist with any accessibility requirements or other arrangements needed for your stay.

Thank you for your patience and understanding, and we look forward to helping you shortly.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Norovirus outbreak and no communication

Arrived at Littlecote House on Sunday 23rd August. Room was nice and quite big. Had a look round. Quite a confusing site and ambiguous signage as to what activities were available and where. It seems things like archery is now a paid for activity. Dinner was quite tough meat with roast potatoes and congealed gravy. I am gluten free and staff were knowledgeable about what was ok on the menu but it was a quick pen point to what I could have. The entertainment was sub par with the house band singing over a backing track which had the original singers still on it.
Monday morning before breakfast we were told by the manager everyone was being sent home due to the norovirus outbreak. We would get a full refund. Its been over a month and we have had no communication from Littlecote or Warners and there is no sign of a refund. We contacted them after two weeks and was told it would be a 28 days but there was hardly an apology and there was also a backtrack on the full refund that the manager promised. We keep getting bombarded with emails about booking another holiday with them but they havent even bothered to write to apologise or explain what is happening with any refund.

23. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Littlecote House.

I am sorry for the disappointment caused by the early end to your holiday following the outbreak of illness at the hotel. I completely understand your frustration at being advised of a refund and then experiencing delays and a lack of communication regarding its progress.

I would also like to apologise for the confusion surrounding the refund process and for the lack of updates provided. We experienced a high volume of cases following the closure, which unfortunately led to longer processing times than usual.

It is particularly disappointing to learn that you continued to receive promotional emails whilst awaiting a resolution, and I appreciate how this would have added to your frustration.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the dining experience, entertainment and resort facilities, which have been noted and shared with the relevant teams.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Incredibly prejudiced staff work here

Incredibly prejudiced staff work here, rather judgmental and not very friendly.

29. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I was very sorry to read your comments and disappointed to learn that you felt members of our team were prejudiced, judgmental, and unfriendly during your experience with us. At Warner, we strive to create a welcoming and inclusive environment for all our guests, and it is concerning to hear that this was not reflected in your visit.

Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to understand more about what occurred. Please visit our website, click on 'Contact Us', and select 'Online Guest Feedback' to complete a form with further details. Once submitted, a member of our team will contact you directly to investigate your concerns.

We hope that by speaking with our team, we can better understand your experience and address the issues you have raised.

Kind regards,Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Impossible to get through to Warner…

Impossible to get through to Warner either by live chat or by phone. I gave up as the length of time waiting for Warner to answer the phone or respond on live chat is a joke.

I rang to cancel a festive break I have booked as due to unforeseen circumstances I can no longer attend. I appreciate I will lose my deposit, but out of curtesy I was calling them to advise of cancellation.

No problem I shall not contact them again.

28. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for your feedback.

We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced when trying to contact us and appreciate how frustrating the long wait times on both our phone and live chat services must have been.

We understand you were simply trying to notify us that you could no longer attend your festive break, and we're disappointed that this proved so challenging. Your comments will be shared with the relevant teams as we continue to review and improve our contact services.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we're sorry for the frustration caused.

Kind regards,
Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Avoid Warner Hotels- Poor service and unexpected fees.

Just had to cancel planned holiday due to ill health. Initial attempt to call them promised lengthy wait to talk to someone or an eventual; option to receive a call back within 2 hours. The call back option was chosen but promised service not delivered.

We had taken out their Holiday Refund Plan cover ( at a cost of £30) when we originally booked. When we were eventually able to get through to Warner Hotels we were surprised to find they added on an additional £70 fee to the £30 Holiday Refund Plan cover we had already paid for.

This was going to be our second break with Warner Hotels but no plans to return again given poor service.

28. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear that you were unable to travel due to ill health and that you experienced difficulties contacting us. We appreciate how frustrating this must have been, particularly when trying to make arrangements for your holiday.

We would also like to clarify how the Holiday Refund Plan works, as we recognise there may have been some confusion regarding the charges involved. The Holiday Refund Plan is an optional protection plan that can help reduce cancellation charges in certain circumstances. As outlined in the terms and conditions available on our website and at the time of booking, the plan is subject to an excess of £35 per person when a valid cancellation claim is made. As your booking was for two guests, this resulted in a total excess charge of £70.

The £30 paid when booking relates to the purchase of the Holiday Refund Plan itself, while the excess is only applied if a claim is made under the scheme. We appreciate that this may not have been what you expected and are sorry for any disappointment caused.

We're also disappointed to learn that this experience has affected your opinion of Warner Hotels, especially as this would have been your second stay with us. Your feedback regarding both our contact service and the clarity of our communications has been noted and will be shared with the relevant teams.

We wish you a speedy recovery and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind regards,
Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

No empathy towards unforseen circumstances

I was unexpectedly admitted to hospital with life-threatening sepsis and remained hospitalised for almost four weeks due to the severity of my condition.

On 1st September and again on 11th September, I contacted the Warners team to discuss the possibility of moving the dates of my holiday in light of these exceptional and unforeseen circumstances. To be clear, I was not requesting a refund at any stage. I simply wanted to explore whether the booking could be transferred to alternative dates once I had recovered.

The only option offered by Warners was to transfer the booking to different individuals. Given the seriousness of my medical condition and the fact that the situation was entirely beyond my control, I feel this response was unreasonable. I would have hoped that some flexibility or goodwill could have been shown, but unfortunately this was not the case.

Despite team being aware that I was physically unable to attend or check in due to my hospitalisation, I then received account statements on both 15th and 16th September. Under the circumstances, I found these communications insensitive and inappropriate.

I have stayed with Warners on numerous occasions in the past and have always enjoyed my experiences. However, the lack of empathy, understanding, and compassion shown during what was an extremely serious and distressing period has left me deeply disappointed. As a result, I will be reluctant to make future bookings and would not recommend to my friends and family.

19. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear about the serious health issues you experienced. We sincerely hope that you have made a full recovery following what must have been an extremely difficult and distressing time.

We appreciate that being unable to travel due to an unexpected hospitalisation was completely outside of your control, and we understand why you were disappointed when you were unable to proceed with your holiday as planned.

As with all guests who choose not to take our holiday protection cover, we are required to apply our booking terms and conditions consistently and fairly. While we appreciate that every situation is unique, we must ensure that the same options are available to all guests in similar circumstances. In line with these terms, the option available was to transfer the booking to alternative individuals, which was discussed with you at the time.

We recognise that this was not the outcome you were hoping for and appreciate your comments regarding flexibility and goodwill. Please be assured that our team did consider the options available within the framework of our booking policies.

We're also sorry to learn that the account communications you received during your recovery added to your frustration. These statements are generated as part of our standard booking process and were not intended to cause any additional upset at what was clearly a challenging time.

As a returning Warner guest, we are particularly disappointed to learn that this experience has affected your perception of us. Whilst we were unable to make an exception to our booking terms on this occasion, we do appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to understand how this situation made you feel.

We wish you continued good health and thank you once again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,
Stuart

Saanut 3/5 tähteä

I stayed at Heythrop Park last week…

I stayed at Heythrop Park last week Monday to Friday. We were housed in the South Wing of the building. The car Park for this location was quite a distance from the main check-in/lobby.as it was uphill & my friend being 86 - walking with a stick I went to find help. I was polightly told there was no porterage. Now as this company, on the hole, cater for the elderly I found this astonishing . We had paid £80 + for self contained rooms. They were clean & furnished well. We had our meals in the freezing Market Kitchen so as you can imagine our food went cold very quickly. When I complained about the cold, the gentleman shrugged his shoulders & told me there must b a door open somewhere. Overall we enjoyed our 4 days as we got out & about in the Cotswolds. However I wouldn't hurry back to Heythrop Park. Having used Warners many times I found that there were to many cut backs.
No robes, no little treats. Milk in difficult to open liþle tubes. Take a scissors. & your own Dressinggown.

25. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Heythrop Park.

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed exploring the Cotswolds and found your accommodation clean and well furnished. However, we're sorry to learn that several aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations.

We appreciate your comments regarding the distance from the South Wing car park. Heythrop Park is our biggest hotel, so getting around can take a while. We understand how challenging this can be, particularly for guests with mobility concerns, and we recognise the frustration this caused for you and your friend.

Your observations regarding changes to some of the in-room amenities and touches that you've previously enjoyed at Warner Hotels have also been noted. We understand how these details contribute to the overall guest experience, especially for our returning guests.

Kind regards,
Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Stayed at Heythrop Park from 6th Sept…

Stayed at Heythrop Park from 6th Sept to 13th Sept for a special celebration, our Wedding Anniversary. We splashed out on a Mansion room. On checking in we walked up 38 stairs to our room (not a problem for us) only to find out that our keys wouldn’t work, went back down the stairs to change the keys, this time they worked unfortunately a bath robe was missing and no hot water. So, went back down the stairs again. Robe and hot water eventually sorted out.
To make any enquiries about your stay you are encouraged to use the stand alone information points which was difficult because having entered your relevant information the system logged you off. These never worked at all during our stay.
Sitting at the bar waiting for a drink I thought we had become invisible. Staff just walked past us and in the end I asked a waitress if we could get served while sitting at the bar, she looked embarrassed and then said yes once the waiters had collected their orders for table service! Dinner in the brasserie each evening was mostly substandard. We dined in the Market Kitchen on one evening only to find flies all over the buffet food, which we pointed out to the chef who was serving and he just shrugged as if it was not a problem. Good service and food in the Travelling Duke Gastropub.
Also they have started to charge for using the archery and air rifle activities. We were told if we wanted to shoot at the rifle range it would cost £15 for 10 shots. There were no entertainment team staff evident apart from the Theatre Company shows. All entertainment was announced over the PA system rather a presenter on stage. To find out what entertainment was on it was necessary to scan a QI code. Most of the entertainment was substandard.
When we stayed here 2 years ago it was of a standard all of the other Warner Hotels should aspire to. Having stayed at Warner Hotels more than 50 times over the last 30 years, sadly this will be our last visit. Such a shame as the historic sites in particular are beautiful.

7. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent anniversary stay at Heythrop Park.

I sincerely apologise for the challenges you encountered during your stay with us. From the issues you experienced on arrival with your room, to the service levels, dining experiences, and entertainment offering, it is disappointing to learn that your holiday did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Warner over your many visits.

Your experience did not meet our expectations, and I want to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Please visit our website, click on 'Contact Us' and select 'Online Guest Feedback' to complete a form. Once submitted, a member of our team will contact you directly to address your concerns.

We value your loyalty over the last 30 years and are saddened to hear this experience has left you feeling this way. We hope that by speaking with our team, we can restore your faith in Warner and demonstrate our commitment to ensuring you have a wonderful experience with us in the future.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Loyal customer of 30 years, no flexibility after a medical emergency

I'm writing on behalf of my mother, who has holidayed with Warner for around 30 years. In July she booked a four night break at Bodelwyddan Castle by phone (28 September to 2 October, £772.80).

About four weeks before the break she had a serious medical emergency requiring urgent surgery and could not travel. She contacted Warner Customer Care on 1 September, offered medical evidence, and said she was willing to reschedule with a reasonable penalty, downgrade her room, or consider any other reasonable solution.

None of this was offered. Warner's position is that she did not buy their cancellation protection, so the full £772.80 is retained and no discretion can be applied. My mother believes the protection was not explained on the booking call. Warner says it would have been offered, but no longer has the recording, so nobody can establish what was said.

I accept the terms may allow this, and she has separate travel insurance and will be claiming through it. My issue is the decision. Given her loyalty, the notice given, and her willingness to compromise, I would have expected some flexibility. Instead the answer was that colleagues cannot make an exception.

I raised this publicly on LinkedIn, where it has been seen by more than 85,000 people. Warner did respond and the person I spoke to was polite and sympathetic, but the outcome did not change. In my view that is a poor commercial decision for a business that relies on customer loyalty.

23. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Firstly, please pass on our sincere wishes to your mother for a full recovery following what sounds like a very serious medical emergency.

We are sorry to learn that she was unable to travel and that the outcome of her request left both of you feeling disappointed. We completely understand why, after many years of holidaying with us, you had hoped for greater flexibility in these unfortunate circumstances.

While we appreciate the notice provided and your mother's willingness to explore alternative options, we are required to apply our booking terms and conditions consistently and fairly for all guests. Where Cancellation Protection has not been added to a booking, we are unfortunately unable to offer the same flexibility available under that cover, and our teams must adhere to the agreed terms. This ensures that we treat every guest equally and fairly in similar situations.

We are sorry that this was not the outcome you were hoping for. We do appreciate your mother's long-standing loyalty to Warner and understand the frustration this situation has caused. Although we were unable to change the booking arrangements, we are pleased to hear she has separate travel insurance in place and hope the claims process progresses smoothly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and will be shared with the relevant teams as we continually review how we communicate our options and policies to guests.

Kind regards, Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Norton grange

Norton grange.

The staff are excellent, always polite. The food was good and so was the entertainment.

What let it down.

Senior management and policy makers at warners head office.

We have been going for the past three years. Mostly stayed in a standard room.

The sales team convinced us to up grade the room on our next holiday. Explaining to us, we would get juice and different snacks everyday.

A couple of months before we arrived. Head office policy makers changed their policies and you only get the snacks on the first day.

They never let the customers know or even offer them to change room.

I preferred to standard room. As they were bigger, the wardrobe was bigger and it had a bath.

Note to policy markers, if you want to change the policies you should let the customers know and give them the option of changing or cancelling their holiday.

When I spoke to customer service, how rude were they. Basically telling me, we have the right to change any polices we like. There is nothing you can do about it. (This was there main Number and not Norton grange)

Do not always think about profits. Because if you do not have the customers, you do not have any profits and the company is likely to go bankrupt. Which will end up with job loses.

Respect it every thing.

24. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food, entertainment, and that you found our team members polite and helpful throughout your stay. Your kind comments about our staff are greatly appreciated.

However, I am sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding your room upgrade and the changes made to the inclusions associated with that room type. I can understand how frustrating it must have been to book your holiday based on certain benefits, only to discover that these had changed before your arrival without the opportunity to review your options.

I am also disappointed to hear about your experience when contacting Customer Services. We expect all guests to be treated with courtesy and respect, and I am sorry that you were left feeling otherwise.

I sincerely apologise for the challenges you encountered. Your experience did not meet our expectations, and I want to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide. Your feedback regarding communication of policy changes has been noted, as we appreciate the importance of keeping guests informed and allowing them to make decisions based on accurate information.

We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Please visit our website, click on 'Contact Us', and select 'Online Guest Feedback' to complete a form. Once submitted, a member of our team will contact you directly to review your concerns.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that by speaking with our team, we can restore your faith in Warner and demonstrate our commitment to providing the high standard of service our guests expect and deserve. Stuart

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Avoidable illnesses

A much needed break after family bereavement didn't help staying at Littlecote (26-28 Aug). A beautiful historic house, grounds and Roman mosaic. Looking forward to using the spa, relax with a treatment, eat good food, try new activities. Staff all kept stum on severity of sickness going around. First evidence on paper left under room door, after you've checked in?! Now told lack of activities, service of food reduced etc. Our room was unmade, debris left. Evening meal ruined by guest at nearby table suddenly violently ill. Made sure we were away from hotel next day, cancelled spa treatment, chose not to use pool. Hotel was like the Marie Celeste. Became ill morning of departure. Hotel finally shut doors on Friday. Warners following guidance from recommended sources, whatever happened to good old Common sense? Lead booker has spoken to Warners re our booking - usual verbal responses, voucher offered!

26. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were very sorry to read that your much-needed break at Littlecote was affected by illness concerns and did not provide the relaxing experience you had hoped for following your family bereavement. I am sending my deepest condolences to you and your family.

We understand how upsetting it must have been to encounter the issues you describe. We appreciate that these circumstances had a significant impact on your stay and led you to cancel elements of your break that you had been looking forward to enjoying.

The health, wellbeing and enjoyment of our guests and team members remain our highest priorities. As with many hotels, resorts, and other environments where large numbers of people gather, occasional elevated levels of gastroenteritis can unfortunately occur despite preventative measures being in place.

transmission. These include rigorous cleaning and sanitisation standards throughout the hotel, together with enhanced environmental sanitisation measures whenever cases of illness are identified.

We are sorry to hear that you feel you were not made aware of the situation during your stay. We proactively communicated with all guests who were due to arrive. However, if the situation developed during a guest's stay, it would not have been possible for us to provide advance notification before their arrival.

We're sorry that you were disappointed with the outcome of your discussions with our Customer Care team. Any goodwill gestures offered are carefully considered based on the individual circumstances of each case and the impact of the issues experienced.

Thank you again for sharing your review. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

I bought an error on their behalf to…

I bought an error on their behalf to their attention . This is their reply
,

Thank you for your email.

I am sorry to learn that you remain dissatisfied with the outcome of your complaint and appreciate you taking the time to share your further concerns.

Following a full review of the circumstances surrounding your complaint, Warner Hotels' position remains unchanged. We believe the goodwill gesture previously offered is fair and appropriate in relation to the concerns you have raised and reflects our assessment of the impact of the issues experienced during your stay.

Whilst I understand this is not the outcome you were hoping for, and I appreciate your strength of feeling regarding the matter, I must advise that there is no further offer to be made. Our review has been completed and the decision has been carefully considered.

As a result, Warner Hotels now considers this matter closed and our position final.
The goodwill gesture is a free room allocation next time this was already part of a deal following our stay anyway . So actually nothing been given.

17. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you remain disappointed with the outcome of your complaint.

When reviewing concerns raised by our guests, we carefully consider all aspects of the experience to ensure any goodwill gesture offered is fair and proportionate to the circumstances. We appreciate that, in this instance, you do not feel the resolution provided adequately reflects your experience.

While we understand your frustration regarding the room allocation offered, the team would have completed a thorough review before reaching their final decision.

We're sorry that this experience has left you feeling dissatisfied and thank you for taking the time to share your views. - Lauren

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Don't Bother - Its Butlins but worse !!!!!!!

First time at a Warners hotel, what a dissapointment, paid a lot of money to stay at Heythrop park 3 days in Sept 2026 and we should have stayed at home. Totally disorganised, not enough staff, penny pinching, (watch out for the extra charges such as anything other than tea or coffee at breakfast - cappuchino is extra etc etc) Very apparent lack of any staff management or direction, they all tried their best, but a 45 minute wait for a cup of tea and then it arrived with no cup. I believe that the attitude is once thay have your money nothing really matters after that, we had a catalogue of problems throughout the weekend and no one really cared about any of it.
Such a shame as we were a party of 6 and not one of us would book another Warners weekend -

5. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Warner Hotels-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Warner Hotels

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at Heythrop Park.

I am sorry to hear that the service levels did not meet your expectations, along with the organisation of the hotel. We do always aim to provide all guests with efficient and friendly service, and I will be sure to pass this along to the relevant teams.

Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast. All Warner breaks include breakfast, three-course evening meal, entertainment, and full use of leisure facilities. Unfortunately, drinks are not inclusive, and these do come at a charge.

I am sincerely sorry to hear you felt your concerns were not resolved during your stay. Your experience did not meet our expectations, and I want to assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to provide. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further. Please visit our website, click 'Contact Us,' and then select 'Online Guest Feedback' where you can fill out a form. Once submitted, a member of our team will reach out to address the points you raised. We hope that by speaking with our team, we can restore your faith in Warner and demonstrate our commitment to ensuring you have a wonderful break with us. - Lauren

Trustpilot-kokemus

Kuka tahansa voi kirjoittaa Trustpilot-arvostelun. Arvostelun kirjoittajalla on oikeus muokata tai poistaa niitä milloin tahansa, ja ne näkyvät niin kauan kuin tili on aktiivinen.

Käytämme omistautuneita ihmisiä ja älykästä teknologiaa alustamme turvaamiseen. Lue lisää siitä, miten torjumme väärennettyjä arvosteluja.

Tutustu Trustpilotin arviointiprosessiin.

Tästä 8 vinkkiä loistavien arvostelujen kirjoittamiseen.

Varmennus auttaa takaamaan, että Trustpilotissa lukemasi arvostelut ovat todellisten henkilöiden kirjoittamia.

Kannustimien tarjoaminen arvosteluille tai arvostelujen pyytäminen valikoivasti voi vääristää TrustScore-tulosta, mikä on sääntöjemme vastaista.

Tutustu tarkemmin