Roofing Outlet Arvostelua 

1 917
•
TrustScore 4.5/5 tähteä

4,3

Emme tarkista arvosteluissa esitettyjen väitteiden paikkansapitävyyttä, sillä arvostelut ovat arvostelijoiden omia mielipiteitä. Arvostelu voi kuitenkin saada Varmennettu-merkinnän, jos pystymme todentamaan, että arvostelun kirjoittaja on asioinut yrityksen kanssa. Lue lisää

Alustan luotettavuuden varmistamiseksi kaikkien arvostelujen – varmennettujen ja varmentamattomien – on läpäistävä automaattinen seulonta, joka on käynnissä kellon ympäri. Järjestelmä tunnistaa ja poistaa ohjeistustemme vastaisen sisällön – myös arvostelut, jotka eivät perustu aitoon asiointiin. Tiedostamme, että asiattomia arvosteluja saattaa tästä huolimatta päästä läpi. Voit tehdä meille ilmoituksen mistä tahansa arvostelusta, jonka uskot jääneen meiltä huomaamatta. Lue lisää

Katso, mitä arvostelun kirjoittajat sanovat

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Ordered velux windows online Sunday. Arrived as scheduled Thursday morning. Good price (+free delivery) Only negative was lack of update re delivery but rang & this was cleared up. All in very compe... Näytä lisää

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Really poor communication with delivery. Was told 3-5 working days and on the 5th day had heard nothing regarding delivery. When I enquired I was told it would be another 4 days, the delivery then tur... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

I phoned roofing outlet to make sure they had the velux windows and facias in that I needed. The phone call was answered quickly and professionally. The person confirmed they were in stock and said de... Näytä lisää

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

I was on a sticky situation where I needed tiles quickly. I spoke to sales unfortunately when I purchased them it was a five day wait so I cancelled them. They called me back and said they could get t... Näytä lisää


Yrityksen tiedot

  1. Kattotarvikeliike
  2. ja myös
  3. Ikkunatoimittaja
  4. Rakennustarvikkeet

Yrityksen kirjoittama

Roofing Outlet launched in 2015, with the intent to make shopping for roofing material, easier, quicker and ultimately hassle free. We launched in order to move with the growing trend in the UK of buying building materials online. Working closely with the UK's leading manufacturers, we can deliver direct to you with the lowest prices available today. Roofing Outlet was created and is now operated by highly experienced individuals who have long standing relationships with UK manufacturers, many of which go back over 40 years. As a result, we are able to get the very best rates for your project and pass the savings directly to you. Whether you are an experienced trades person, new to the industry or a householder working on a self build we are here to offer you an unrivalled level of customer service. We know the importance of relaying accurate, up-to-date information.


Yhteystiedot

4,3

Erinomainen

TrustScore 4.5/5 tähteä

2 t. arvostelua

5 tähteä
4 tähteä
3 tähteä
2 tähteä
1 tähti

Pyytää asiakkailta arvosteluja

Tämä yritys pyytää asiakkailtaan arvosteluja – olivat ne sitten hyviä tai huonoja

On vastannut 97 %: iin saamistaan huonoista arvosteluista

Vastaa yleensä 1 viikon sisällä

Kuinka tämä yritys käyttää Trustpilotia

Tutustu arvostelujen ja arvosanojen lähteisiin, pisteytykseen ja moderointiin.

4,3

Kaikki arvostelut

(1 917)

268 arvostelua kuluneen 12 kuukauden aikana

Kirjoita arvostelu
Yritykset eivät saa tarjota kannustimia tai maksaa arvostelujen piilottamisesta Trustpilotissa. Arvostelut ovat yksittäisten käyttäjien mielipiteitä, eivät Trustpilotin. Lue lisää

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Would not recommend this company

Would not recommend this company, please go elsewhere.

Paid within the allotted time frame for getting next day delivery ~1 hour to go on the Wednesday and thought £16.99 was expensive but then since it’s a lead welder it’s flammable gas and that it must have to be specially sent/ insured so thought hey it’s alright as long as I do actually get it the next day…

Still haven’t received it at the end of the day Friday and after emailing they weren’t helpful and just said that it’s been delivered when it clearly hasn’t. There has been no communication with DX and trying to go through them for information is pointless so I’ve requested a refund- we’ll see how that goes as I’m sure I’ll end up being out of pocket since I’ll have to send back the thing I’ve not even got.

Two days of waiting for something that I could have gotten cheaper somewhere else and had it ready to work

1star is generous

Edit- bought 6th of august and now on August 26th and still no refund

Not sure that’s how to do business

6. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

We’re sorry for the inconvenience and frustration caused.

The order was dispatched on a next-working-day service, but the courier’s tracking subsequently showed the parcel as delivered. As you advised that it had not been received, the matter had to be investigated with the courier before it could be resolved.

Your refund has now been issued. We appreciate that the investigation took longer than expected and sincerely apologise for the delay.

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Extortionate delivery costs

Was looking at placing an order for EPDM membrane 6m x 7.07m, FG35 primer 2 x 4.5l tins, 1 x 40mtr roll of ALUTRIX 600 vcl and a roll of Aluminium foil insulation tape. All items seemed very reasonably priced totaling £977.62 inc vat, but then got to checkout and find there is a £200.00 delivery charge, WOW!! I know things are getting more expensive but REALLY! It became laughable when I started taking out some of the items in case it was one particular thing that was making it so expensive and I got down to the roll of Aluminium foil insulation tape 45mtrs x 50mm, £15.79 incl VAT but wait for it £109.00 for delivery, I just can't stop laughing. I'm not in a remote location either, SN13 postcode. Any possible savings on the items are wiped out by the delivery cost. others are a bit dearer for each of the items but delivery was either free or £20.00 on that spend. Pays to look around and factor in delivery costs.

24. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Sometimes things go wrong, but...

I think you can tell a lot about a company by what they do when something goes wrong, which just happens sometimes. I had an issue with my order, but within a couple of hours of reporting it, the team had organised a solution. Goods themselves are of good quality and reasonably priced

17. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Saanut 1/5 tähteä

No delivery and worse now am being ghosted!

No delivery. Order 6 July. No update as promised. Gave up.
Not initially the cause of Roofing Outlet this is caused by Evri. Roofing outlet may need to pressure velux not to use Evri here

Roofing outlet wrote promising updates. Without itemising every moment of this sorry saga - there was no pro active update or indeed management of this order whatsoever. On the 18 July, the parcel for the order placed on the 6 July arrived. Sadly it was NOT the part ordered. Now we have to get the correct part and arrange collection of the incorrect delivery. How many more weeks is this going to take?
Is ghosting the best way to treat a customer? Two emails about the wrong part and nothing. It’s now 21st of July. If I were charging for hours spent chasing g delivery, waiting for promised deliveries that didn’t show and now chasing someone to sort out the wrong part sent. The bill would be much more than the value of the missing part!

UPDATE on the 3rd of AUGUST 2026: The part was collected on 25 July and returned to Roofing Outlet. Since then absolutely nothing has happened. No update, no refund, no replacement part. They took the money and kept it without an ounce of customer service or proactive management. The note below says they are in contact with me - they wrote ONCE. It achieved nothing. The facts speak for themselves. A purchase made on the 6th of July has still, on the 3rd of August not been delivered. An error was made and the WRONG part was sent contra to my order.

AND again, a response from Roofing Outlet claiming to have sent two emails. Extensive trawling of inbox and junk and the bin on the email systems can find NO EVIDENCE WHATSOVER of any mail sent to this address other than the original confirmation of orders emails.

6. heinäkuuta 2026
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

We are very sorry for the delays and frustration you have experienced with this order. We fully appreciate that the incorrect item being delivered, followed by the additional wait for the correct replacement, has caused significant inconvenience.

The incorrect part was collected on 25 July, and the correct replacement has since been arranged. We have sent two emails confirming that the replacement is currently scheduled for delivery on 7 August. We apologise if these updates were missed or did not provide the reassurance and clarity you expected.

Although the original courier delays were outside our direct control, we accept that the communication and management of the issue should have been better. You should not have needed to repeatedly chase us for information, particularly after receiving the wrong part.

We have not taken payment without arranging a replacement or refund. The correct part remains on order and is planned for delivery on 7 August. We will continue to monitor this and provide any further information as soon as it becomes available.

Once again, we sincerely apologise for the length of time this has taken and for the poor experience you have received.


Kind Regards

Harry Miles

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

False delivery information.

Ordered for the fast delivery - the website claims 3 day delivery. I've now been told they don't have stock and lead time is actually 2 weeks. Website still shows 3 day delivery.....

13. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

Hi Theodore,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologise that your order did not arrive within the timeframe you expected.

While we aim to dispatch products within the estimated lead times shown on our website, these are based on stock availability. Unfortunately, in this instance our supplier unexpectedly ran out of stock after your order was placed, resulting in a longer lead time than originally anticipated.

We appreciate that this was frustrating, particularly as you ordered based on the estimated delivery time, and we're sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are reviewing how stock availability is displayed to help prevent similar situations in the future.

Thank you for your patience, and we apologise again that your experience did not meet the standard we strive to provide.

Thanks Harry

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

I ordered roofing materials

I ordered roofing materials, paid for delivery to my home on the Isle of Arran, and was told this would be honoured. Instead, the order was dumped at a mainland drop-off point, leaving me to arrange and pay for onward transport myself — effectively charged twice for one delivery. Nowhere on their website does it state that delivery is mainland-only.

To make it worse, the order shipped as multiple shipments, each incurring a separate onward charge. Staff were slow and unhelpful when I raised this, and despite verbally agreeing to complete delivery to my door, they refused to refund the unfulfilled portion of the delivery charge.

Other reputable suppliers deliver to Arran without issue. This company either doesn’t understand its own delivery terms or expects customers to cover costs they’ve already been paid for. Poor practice, poor communication, and a website that fails to disclose a major limitation upfront.

I won’t be using them again, and I’d urge anyone in the Isles to get delivery terms confirmed in writing first — this company’s assurances mean nothing.

The company response below is not entirely accurate as to what actually happened.

Harry, nice of you to respond, if only you had been so engaging replying to the emails! I can assure not as disappointed as I am with the your failure and appalling service!

16. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

Hi Heather,

We're disappointed to read this review as it does not accurately reflect what happened.

After your order was placed, we contacted you as soon as we identified that your delivery address was on the Isle of Arran, which falls outside our standard delivery area. As clearly stated in our Terms & Conditions, which you accepted during checkout, our standard delivery service is for mainland UK and does not include the Scottish Islands.

Rather than simply cancelling your order, we worked with you to find a solution. We explained that we could deliver your order to the mainland parcel collection point that you requested. You agreed to this arrangement, and we successfully delivered your order safely and in full to that location. At that point, we had completed the delivery service exactly as agreed.

You then asked us to cover the cost of transporting the goods from the mainland to the Isle of Arran. We explained that we could not do this, as we do not offer or pay for onward island delivery. This was made clear before the order proceeded, and you confirmed that you were happy to continue on that basis.

It is therefore incorrect to state that we agreed to deliver to your home on the Isle of Arran or that we failed to fulfil our obligations. We honoured the agreement that was reached with you after discussing the delivery restrictions.

You also refer to the order arriving in multiple consignments. Roofing products are often dispatched from different manufacturers and warehouses, which is standard practice within our industry. This does not change the agreed delivery arrangement.

We always aim to be transparent and helpful, which is why we contacted you before dispatch, explained the situation in full, and gave you the option to proceed or cancel. You chose to proceed with delivery to the mainland collection point, which we completed successfully.

We wish you all the best with your project.

Kind Regards

Harry Miles

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Placed an order for fire boards

Placed an order for fire boards, money left my account immediately. Next day recieved an email saying they couldn’t fulfill my order due to not having enough stock. Didnt even bother to call me, you would think a company would contact the customer and notify when stock would be available and would they be happy to what. Said they have refunded my money but still waiting. Wouldn’t order again as they are not reliable or professional.

Review was taken down as the company told Trustpilot that I wasn’t a genuine customer. However the review was reinstated when I sent evidence of my order. Makes you wonder why they would lie in the first place

15. heinäkuuta 2026
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

Dear Karl,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're genuinely sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations.

Unfortunately, we are currently experiencing supply issues with certain plasterboard products, particularly fire boards, in some areas of the UK. Despite our best efforts to maintain accurate stock levels, availability can change very quickly, and on this occasion we were unable to fulfil your order.

Your refund was processed by us yesterday. While we issue refunds immediately, it can take up to 24 hours (and occasionally a little longer depending on your bank) for the funds to appear back in your account.

We apologise that you felt our communication fell short. We appreciate that a phone call would have been preferable, and we'll take your comments on board as we continue to improve our customer service.

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the level of service we strive for.

Kind regards,
Harry

Trustpilot-kokemus

Kuka tahansa voi kirjoittaa Trustpilot-arvostelun. Arvostelun kirjoittajalla on oikeus muokata tai poistaa niitä milloin tahansa, ja ne näkyvät niin kauan kuin tili on aktiivinen.

Käytämme omistautuneita ihmisiä ja älykästä teknologiaa alustamme turvaamiseen. Lue lisää siitä, miten torjumme väärennettyjä arvosteluja.

Tutustu Trustpilotin arviointiprosessiin.

Tästä 8 vinkkiä loistavien arvostelujen kirjoittamiseen.

Varmennus auttaa takaamaan, että Trustpilotissa lukemasi arvostelut ovat todellisten henkilöiden kirjoittamia.

Kannustimien tarjoaminen arvosteluille tai arvostelujen pyytäminen valikoivasti voi vääristää TrustScore-tulosta, mikä on sääntöjemme vastaista.

Tutustu tarkemmin