Roofing Outlet Arvostelua 

1 917
•
TrustScore 4.5/5 tähteä

4,3

Emme tarkista arvosteluissa esitettyjen väitteiden paikkansapitävyyttä, sillä arvostelut ovat arvostelijoiden omia mielipiteitä. Arvostelu voi kuitenkin saada Varmennettu-merkinnän, jos pystymme todentamaan, että arvostelun kirjoittaja on asioinut yrityksen kanssa. Lue lisää

Alustan luotettavuuden varmistamiseksi kaikkien arvostelujen – varmennettujen ja varmentamattomien – on läpäistävä automaattinen seulonta, joka on käynnissä kellon ympäri. Järjestelmä tunnistaa ja poistaa ohjeistustemme vastaisen sisällön – myös arvostelut, jotka eivät perustu aitoon asiointiin. Tiedostamme, että asiattomia arvosteluja saattaa tästä huolimatta päästä läpi. Voit tehdä meille ilmoituksen mistä tahansa arvostelusta, jonka uskot jääneen meiltä huomaamatta. Lue lisää

Katso, mitä arvostelun kirjoittajat sanovat

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Ordered velux windows online Sunday. Arrived as scheduled Thursday morning. Good price (+free delivery) Only negative was lack of update re delivery but rang & this was cleared up. All in very compe... Näytä lisää

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Really poor communication with delivery. Was told 3-5 working days and on the 5th day had heard nothing regarding delivery. When I enquired I was told it would be another 4 days, the delivery then tur... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

I phoned roofing outlet to make sure they had the velux windows and facias in that I needed. The phone call was answered quickly and professionally. The person confirmed they were in stock and said de... Näytä lisää

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

I was on a sticky situation where I needed tiles quickly. I spoke to sales unfortunately when I purchased them it was a five day wait so I cancelled them. They called me back and said they could get t... Näytä lisää


Yrityksen tiedot

  1. Kattotarvikeliike
  2. ja myös
  3. Ikkunatoimittaja
  4. Rakennustarvikkeet

Yrityksen kirjoittama

Roofing Outlet launched in 2015, with the intent to make shopping for roofing material, easier, quicker and ultimately hassle free. We launched in order to move with the growing trend in the UK of buying building materials online. Working closely with the UK's leading manufacturers, we can deliver direct to you with the lowest prices available today. Roofing Outlet was created and is now operated by highly experienced individuals who have long standing relationships with UK manufacturers, many of which go back over 40 years. As a result, we are able to get the very best rates for your project and pass the savings directly to you. Whether you are an experienced trades person, new to the industry or a householder working on a self build we are here to offer you an unrivalled level of customer service. We know the importance of relaying accurate, up-to-date information.


Yhteystiedot

4,3

Erinomainen

TrustScore 4.5/5 tähteä

2 t. arvostelua

5 tähteä
4 tähteä
3 tähteä
2 tähteä
1 tähti

Pyytää asiakkailta arvosteluja

Tämä yritys pyytää asiakkailtaan arvosteluja – olivat ne sitten hyviä tai huonoja

On vastannut 97 %: iin saamistaan huonoista arvosteluista

Vastaa yleensä 1 viikon sisällä

Kuinka tämä yritys käyttää Trustpilotia

Tutustu arvostelujen ja arvosanojen lähteisiin, pisteytykseen ja moderointiin.

4,3

Kaikki arvostelut

(1 917)

268 arvostelua kuluneen 12 kuukauden aikana

Kirjoita arvostelu
Yritykset eivät saa tarjota kannustimia tai maksaa arvostelujen piilottamisesta Trustpilotissa. Arvostelut ovat yksittäisten käyttäjien mielipiteitä, eivät Trustpilotin. Lue lisää

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

ordered 2 Velux blinds

ordered 2 Velux blinds. Had good communications with a delivery date. Blinds arrived direct from Velux and 5 days quicker then first quoted. Very pleased with the service

10. elokuuta 2026
Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Very Poor Company – Poor Communication and Misleading Stock Information

I placed an order for an EPDM rubber roof membrane along with the required accessories. The accessories arrived, but the rubber membrane itself did not.

After 12 days with no update, I emailed harry at Roofing Outlet to ask where the membrane was. I was told that it was out of stock and that they did not know when it would be available, although mid-September was suggested. I replied asking them to double-check this, as the product was still being advertised on their website as “in stock” with next-day delivery. I received no response.

I followed up again and still received no reply. I then contacted the sales team to explain how disappointed I was and asked whether they could instead supply an equivalent membrane from another manufacturer that was shown as being in stock. Again, I received no response. I then emailed requesting a full refund and, once again, received no reply.

Eventually, I phoned them. During the call, the delay was blamed on FlexiProof, the membrane supplier. However, I had already contacted FlexiProof directly. They responded very quickly and told me that no membrane order had been placed with them.

Roofing Outlet then finally contacted the supplier and, a few days later, the membrane arrived — around three weeks after I had originally placed the order.

What made the experience particularly frustrating was that throughout this period, the membrane continued to be advertised on Roofing Outlet’s website as “in stock” and available for next-day delivery.

The main issue was not simply the delay; it was the lack of communication. Multiple emails were ignored, I was given conflicting information, and I had to repeatedly chase the order myself before anything happened.

Based on this experience, I would not order from Roofing Outlet again.

14. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

Hi,

We’re very sorry for the experience you had with this order.

Unfortunately, the EPDM membrane was out of stock with our supplier at the time, which caused the delay to your order. However, we completely accept that the communication from our side should have been much better. You should not have had to repeatedly chase us for updates, and we apologise that several of your emails were not responded to promptly.

We also appreciate your point regarding the website continuing to show the item as in stock. Supplier stock levels can sometimes change before our website is updated, but in this instance the availability information should have been corrected much sooner.

We’re pleased the membrane was ultimately delivered, but we recognise that the level of communication throughout the process fell below the standard we expect to provide.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and frustration caused.

Kind regards

Harry Miles
Roofing Outlet

Saanut 4/5 tähteä

Item arrived in a timely manner & no…

Item arrived in a timely manner & no problem with quality - however the plastic tiles were packed in an oversized box so £16 postage could have been reasonably reduced as well as options for 2nd class economy which were not made available and disappointed to see no options for that choice.

27. elokuuta 2026
Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Great product Terrible service

Brilliant product (E-Slate Low Pitch Plastic Roof Slate 10° Pitch) Unfortunately the product arrived a week later then it should have. I was not notified of a delay in the delivery so I prepared my roof and arranged for leading. Due to the delay, typically is poured down and resulted in some internal flooding. When the delivery arrived, it was missing to packs of tiles resulting in further delays and abortive costs.

29. toukokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

Thank you for your feedback, and I’m pleased to hear you were happy with the E-Slate product itself.

I’m very sorry, however, for the experience you had with the delivery. The order arriving later than expected without any prior notification was clearly frustrating, especially after you had prepared the roof and arranged the works around the expected delivery date.

To then find that two packs of tiles were missing from the delivery only added further inconvenience and delay, and I completely appreciate the knock-on effect this had on your project.

This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we should have communicated the delay to you much sooner and ensured the order arrived complete.

Please accept my apologies for the disruption and additional costs this caused.

Kind regards,
Harry Miles
Sales Manager

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

From a mess to a miracle!

Had a product issue which you quickly referred to your supplier, and secured a very positive outcome for myself. No argument, no nonsense...quite the contrary. Pleasure to do business with you and your supplier.

20. heinäkuuta 2026
Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Excellent - all round

I placed my Order on Friday and it arrived at 9.10 on the Monday morning. It was expertly wrapped in bubble wrap and very well protected and ordering that 5% extra to cover breakages was unnecessary as all was pristine. Add the good price, and I could not have wished for more. Excellent - all round.

24. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Customer service ghosts you, invents delivery times – avoid!

Ordered on Sunday. Website clearly promised next-day delivery. I rearranged my entire Tuesday to sit in all day waiting for it. Nothing. Not a single update, not a tracking message that made sense, just radio silence.Phoned this morning. Customer service said they’d look into it and call me back. Waited two hours. Nothing.Phoned a second time. This time the guy promised he would definitely find out when to expect the delivery and would ring me back. He never did.Phoned a third time. Put on hold for ages. Finally someone comes back and tells me delivery will be at 3 o’clock this afternoon. I drop everything, race home, and sit here like an idiot waiting. It’s now 5 pm. Still nothing.Three phone calls. Multiple broken promises to call back. A made-up delivery time. Zero communication. Zero accountability. Absolute joke of a company. Avoid if you value your time or want anything delivered when they say it will be.

12. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

I’m very sorry to read about your experience and can completely understand your frustration.

I can see that you have placed five orders with us, and we genuinely value your custom, which makes it even more disappointing that we let you down on this occasion.

While your order was sent out for next-day delivery, the delivery did not take place as expected. More importantly, the communication afterwards was not good enough. You should not have had to call us repeatedly for an update, and when we said we would call you back, we should have done so.

The delivery time we passed on was based on the information available to us at the time, but unfortunately this proved to be inaccurate and caused you even more inconvenience.

We pride ourselves on providing a much better level of service than this, particularly to returning customers, and on this occasion we clearly fell short. Please accept my apologies for both the delivery delay and the lack of communication surrounding it.

Kind regards,
Harry Miles
Sales Manager

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

I paid for next day delivery on Friday…

I paid for next day delivery on Friday 7th but not delivered by 7.30pm 11th August, has now delayed the work being completed.

7. elokuuta 2026
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

We’re very sorry that your order did not arrive when expected and for the disruption this caused to your work.

Your order was dispatched on a next-day delivery service, however, on this occasion the delivery unfortunately did not take place within the expected timeframe. We completely understand how frustrating this is, particularly when materials are required to keep a job on schedule.

This certainly isn’t the level of service we aim to provide, and we apologise that we were let down on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Harry Miles
Sales Manager

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Good collection staff but poor comma

Greatful to the staff who helped load car in South London, but otherwise communication is lacking:
Contact Us -> ignored
Direct email -> ignored
Phoned -> voicemail

25. heinäkuuta 2026
Roofing Outlet-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä Roofing Outlet

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your kind comments about our South London collection staff. We are sorry to hear you felt our communication was lacking. We have checked our records but cannot find any emails, contact-form submissions or voicemail messages linked to your details. Had we received them, we would certainly have responded. Please contact us at harry@roofingoutlet.co.uk with your order number so we can investigate this further.

Thanks

Harry

Trustpilot-kokemus

Kuka tahansa voi kirjoittaa Trustpilot-arvostelun. Arvostelun kirjoittajalla on oikeus muokata tai poistaa niitä milloin tahansa, ja ne näkyvät niin kauan kuin tili on aktiivinen.

Käytämme omistautuneita ihmisiä ja älykästä teknologiaa alustamme turvaamiseen. Lue lisää siitä, miten torjumme väärennettyjä arvosteluja.

Tutustu Trustpilotin arviointiprosessiin.

Tästä 8 vinkkiä loistavien arvostelujen kirjoittamiseen.

Varmennus auttaa takaamaan, että Trustpilotissa lukemasi arvostelut ovat todellisten henkilöiden kirjoittamia.

Kannustimien tarjoaminen arvosteluille tai arvostelujen pyytäminen valikoivasti voi vääristää TrustScore-tulosta, mikä on sääntöjemme vastaista.

Tutustu tarkemmin