Emme tarkista arvosteluissa esitettyjen väitteiden paikkansapitävyyttä, sillä arvostelut ovat arvostelijoiden omia mielipiteitä. Arvostelu voi kuitenkin saada Varmennettu-merkinnän, jos pystymme todentamaan, että arvostelun kirjoittaja on asioinut yrityksen kanssa. Lue lisää

Alustan luotettavuuden varmistamiseksi kaikkien arvostelujen – varmennettujen ja varmentamattomien – on läpäistävä automaattinen seulonta, joka on käynnissä kellon ympäri. Järjestelmä tunnistaa ja poistaa ohjeistustemme vastaisen sisällön – myös arvostelut, jotka eivät perustu aitoon asiointiin. Tiedostamme, että asiattomia arvosteluja saattaa tästä huolimatta päästä läpi. Voit tehdä meille ilmoituksen mistä tahansa arvostelusta, jonka uskot jääneen meiltä huomaamatta. Lue lisää

Katso, mitä arvostelun kirjoittajat sanovat

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

The standout feature of the Wodar range is being able to choose a Kubik sink, boiling water tap and soap dispenser in the same brushed brass finish. It creates a really cohesive look across the kitche... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

I wasn't convinced we needed a boiling water tap but after using one at my brother's house I gave in. We chose Wodar mainly because I couldn't justify paying €1500+ for some of the alternatives we'd... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 4/5 tähteä

Tap itself is lovely but wanted to review the service. We managed to lose one of the fittings during our kitchen renovation. Emailed Wodar expecting to have to buy another one and they helped identi... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Beware, I feel I was scammed. I've ordered a sink for £350 and the delivery box came just with the fittings. Thinking it was an admin error and having to get it installed within next couple of days,... Näytä lisää

Yritys on vastannut

Yrityksen tiedot

  1. Lämminvesijärjestelmien toimittaja
  2. ja myös
  3. Arkkitehtisuunnittelija
  4. Hillihapolliset juomat
  5. Keittiötarvikkeet
  6. Sisustusliike
  7. Vedensuodatintoimittaja

Yrityksen kirjoittama

Wodar - Architects in Boiling Water Taps - choice through design. Modernise your kitchen and revolutionise the way you use it with an instant hot water tap from Wodar. Brought to you by our British design team, we have reimagined the instant hot water tap to bring our customers a wide choice of great looking appliances that deliver boiling hot water on demand, the moment you want it – without a kettle in sight. Liberate your kitchen surface and never again spend precious minutes staring at the wall whilst your water boils. Instead, you can access instant boiling water at the pull of a lever. Whether you’re making a simple cup of tea or preparing the elements of a gourmet meal, Wodar instant hot water taps make life easy. You’ll wonder how you ever managed without one. At Wodar our design experts have worked hard to create a range of ergonomic instant hot water taps in a variety of unique styles and colours so that you’re sure to find the perfect tap to fit seamlessly into your home. From sleek and modern to timelessly traditional we have a design you’ll love and having instant boiling water whenever you need it, alongside filtered cold and warm water -all from a single tap - is not only wonderfully convenient, but it’ll also save you time, money and prevent water waste. Concerned about safety? Fear not, all Wodar instant hot water taps are fitted with child safety locks to protect little hands and give you peace of mind. All of our instant boiling water taps come with a 2-year warranty.


Yhteystiedot

3,8

Hyvä

TrustScore 4/5 tähteä

243 arvostelua

5 tähteä
4 tähteä
3 tähteä
2 tähteä
1 tähti

Ei viimeaikaisia arvostelupyyntöjä

Tämä yritys ei ole pyytänyt asiakkailtaan arvosteluja viime aikoina, joten arvostelut eivät välttämättä anna kattavaa kokonaiskuvaa

On vastannut 100 %: iin saamistaan huonoista arvosteluista

Vastaa yleensä 1 viikon sisällä

Kuinka tämä yritys käyttää Trustpilotia

Tutustu arvostelujen ja arvosanojen lähteisiin, pisteytykseen ja moderointiin.

3,8

Kaikki arvostelut

(243)

117 arvostelua kuluneen 12 kuukauden aikana

Kirjoita arvostelu
Yritykset eivät saa tarjota kannustimia tai maksaa arvostelujen piilottamisesta Trustpilotissa. Arvostelut ovat yksittäisten käyttäjien mielipiteitä, eivät Trustpilotin. Lue lisää

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

This brand should be avoided - low quality products and terrible customer service

This brand should be avoided. Products look nice but the build quality is terrible and the customer service is appalling.

We have a hot tap. The tap broke within weeks. They did nothing about it. We’re stuck with a wonky tap.

Then the tank kept cutting out. We were told it’s because we don’t change the filters. Not true, we do it every three months. We even have a subscription which they can see. They did nothing to help so I had to buy a replacement tap.

I change the filters every three months as required.

Less than a year later - our second water tank is leaking from the bottom. I told them immediately. Having to communicate via email because apparently that’s the only way to interact with your customer with faults. I’ve sent all the details requested. However, because I can’t provide the specific order number they can’t locate the tank I ordered. Despite me using the same name and email address the whole time. Apparently this company that only interacts with its customers via email doesn’t have a CRM system. Meanwhile, we’re stuck with a leaking tank that isn’t stopping, plumber costs and a subscription for replacement filters.

All style and zero substance. The build quality is leaky. We’re now going to change to a more established and reputable manufacturer. Wodar’s value proposition is false - the products will break and you’ll be stuck with additional costs. Avoid like the plague.

17. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are dissatisfied, but we do need to correct a number of points as we do not believe this gives a fair representation of Wodar products or the support provided.
Wodar sells a very significant volume of boiling-water taps and systems across the UK, with many thousands of customers using our products successfully and a substantial volume of positive independent feedback.
Boiling-water tanks repeatedly heat water to near-boiling temperatures, which makes water hardness and filtration particularly important. Hard water contains higher concentrations of minerals such as calcium and magnesium which, when heated, form limescale. Over time this can affect heating elements, seals, valves and internal connections.
This is why our maintenance requirements specify filter replacement every 2 months in very hard-water areas, every 3 months in hard-water areas and every 6 months in soft-water areas. Correct filter maintenance is essential to the performance and longevity of the system.
Where a customer advises us that filters have been changed correctly, we may ask for the relevant order and maintenance information so that we can verify the history and properly assess a warranty claim. This is standard warranty administration, not a refusal to help.
You also criticise us for asking for the order number of the replacement tank. Where a customer has purchased multiple products, filters, tanks or replacement components, we need to establish exactly which product is being reported, when it was supplied and its applicable warranty history. A name or email address does not necessarily identify which individual product or transaction is the subject of a claim.
Our email-based technical support is also deliberate. Technical cases regularly require photographs, videos, installation details, order information and maintenance records. Handling these cases in writing gives both parties a clear record and allows the evidence to be reviewed by the appropriate technical team.
This model also helps us keep our overheads, and therefore our product prices, considerably lower than businesses operating nationwide call centres and field-engineer networks.
We strongly disagree with the suggestion that Wodar products simply “break” and customers are then abandoned. We sell these systems in substantial volumes and have many thousands of satisfied customers. A reported leak or component issue does not automatically establish poor build quality or a manufacturing defect. Where a genuine warranty fault occurs, we deal with it; where installation, maintenance or water quality may be relevant, we have a responsibility to investigate those factors.
We remain willing to investigate your current tank. We simply need to identify the specific product/order concerned and establish its relevant history so that we can do so properly.
We respect every customer's right to leave a review, but we do not believe it is fair or representative to characterise Wodar as selling inherently low-quality products and providing no support when we sell significant volumes successfully and have continued to engage with you regarding your concerns.
Wodar Customer Care Team

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Fabulous tap; couldn’t be happier!

Although it’s not yet fitted and in use, we were very excited to receive our new tap. The design, quality and finish is impeccable, great packaging and instructions and extremely quick delivery. The styling is just what we were looking for and hadn’t found elsewhere - the practicality of a pull-out nozzle without being obvious, and the gunmetal finish will match our composite sink perfectly. Couldn’t be happier, and can’t wait to get the new kitchen installation completed so we can start using it!

15. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you so much for your kind review! Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 3/5 tähteä

Got there in the end

Purchased a brass 3-in-1 tap with boiling water tap in December after moving into new house. Had plumber install in February. Replaced filter in August. By then, the safety button to the boiling water had broken, resulting in two unfortunate accidents with guests using the tap. Second issue was a loud clunking sound when the heater engaged. Sent a video to customer care and explained the above. We had used the £500 tap for roughly 6 months and already had two issues so requested to claim warranty.
The process from there was horrendous. They had a stock video ready-to-go to show us how to fix the safety button, which was really worrying. How often does this happen? It's a safety to prevent accidental burns! The video worked though, so that was a win.
Customer service appeared unwilling to honour warranty on second issue. I will list below the amount of information they requested we provide before even considering to do so. I have copied verbatim, across many emails. It begins reasonably enough, but then...
1 Wodar order number
2 When the issue first started
3 Water pressure with pressure reading supplied
4 Dates of filter changes
5 Images / Video of the issue
6 Proof of Wodar purchase for filter changes in line with our T&C’s. Please note failure to provide the above will lead to void warranty on the tank. Replacement tanks are available to purchase case via our website.
7 Does the water supplying the Wodar filter and boiling-water tank pass through your water softener, or is the kitchen drinking-water supply bypassed and fed directly from the borehole?
8 The make and model/type of the filtration and water-softening equipment fitted to the property.
9 Details of the different filtration/treatment stages the borehole water passes through before reaching the kitchen.
10 When the system was last serviced.
11 When its filters, cartridges, softener media or other consumable components were last replaced or maintained.
11 If available, any service records or invoices confirming this.
12 Whether you have had the treated water tested recently and, if so, a copy of the results.

It was like trying to buy a house. Who has the time to do this? We just moved into the property so there is no way we could provide a detailed (and documented) history of each service to our water system. It was also becoming clear that if we provided this they would simply ask for more.
Either honour the warranty for your product or don't offer one.

Edit (Sept 15): Thanks for the response, Wodar.

I would like to flag one piece. You state, "we offered to send a new boiling-water tank free of charge as a gesture of goodwill. We therefore feel it is a little unfair to suggest that Wodar simply refused to honour or engage with the warranty."

You offered a replacement unit only after I wrote this review. Indeed, it was offered in the same email, sent this morning (15th), in which you requested this review be deleted. Jonny wrote, "I have had clearance to send a new boiler system out, this will be sent today. [...] Please can you look to amend, delete your recent Trust Pilot review as this is also highly damaging for our business. "

In addition, I have received a request from Trust Pilot to supply verification of my purchase with Wodar or the "company may not be able to recognize your review as genuine." Really? I think it's clear that the company knows this is a genuine review.

Edit (later on 15th): I was about to change this to a three star review as they were eventually honouring the warranty. Then I received this email: “Hi, please can this review be reviewed so we can send the tank today.” It appears the warranty will be honoured only in exchange for a good review. That will no longer happen.

Wodar can go ahead claim this review isn't genuine. Their engagement with this review and the email correspondence quoted here, clearly show it is.

Edit 05/10: I have received a personal apology from Wodar. They also sent a replacement unit. My comment about the helpful video they sent to resolve the safety button issue was, in retrospect, unfair and came from a place of frustration regarding their other correspondence.
The handling of my issue was nonetheless, at times, very underhanded. Stating that they had offered a replacement before they had was disingenuous and intended to make my review appear to be false/lying about the facts. I was not lying. Nor did we not follow their filter policy, We sent them a copy of the receipt for a new filter. I also believe that the replacement offer was being dangled in exchange for a good review. To their credit, they sent it even after I refused. Had they engaged honestly from the beginning a lot of time & frustration would have been saved. Thanks for ultimately resolving the issue, Wodar. That part is appreciated.

14. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Hi,
We're sorry to see this review, particularly as we did ultimately offer to provide a replacement boiling-water tank completely free of charge as a goodwill gesture.
We would, however, like to clarify why our Customer Care Team requested the information listed in your review.
A boiling-water system continually heats and stores water at close to boiling temperature. Water quality, hardness, filtration and correct filter maintenance are therefore extremely important to the condition and longevity of the tank. This is why regular filter replacement forms part of our warranty and maintenance requirements.
In this case, the required filter-change schedule had not been maintained. We also established during troubleshooting that the property is supplied via a borehole and has additional water-treatment/softening equipment. This made it particularly important for our technical team to understand what water was actually entering the Wodar filter and boiling tank.
The questions regarding the borehole, softener, filtration stages, servicing and water testing were therefore not intended to make a warranty claim difficult. They were requested to establish whether water quality, treatment or maintenance could be contributing to the noise from the tank before diagnosing it as a product fault.
Similarly, asking for an order number, when the issue started, water pressure, filter-change dates and a video of the problem is standard diagnostic information and helps us avoid unnecessarily replacing components without understanding the underlying cause.
Regarding the safety mechanism, the fact that we were able to provide a troubleshooting video should not be interpreted as indicating a widespread safety issue. We maintain technical guidance for a range of installation, maintenance and troubleshooting procedures so that our Customer Care Team can help customers resolve issues quickly. In this instance, we're pleased that the guidance resolved the issue.
Most importantly, despite the filter-maintenance history and the outstanding questions concerning the property's borehole water system, we offered to send a new boiling-water tank free of charge as a gesture of goodwill.
We therefore feel it is a little unfair to suggest that Wodar simply refused to honour or engage with the warranty. We investigated the issue, resolved the safety-button concern through technical support, requested information relevant to the unusual water supply and, ultimately, offered a replacement tank at no cost.
We're sorry that you found the troubleshooting process frustrating, but the questions were asked for a genuine technical reason and to ensure that any replacement equipment would not subsequently be affected by the same underlying issue.
Wodar Customer Care Team

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Great British Design

Very happy with this tap. It looks beautiful and performs well. It has streamlined my kitchen workflow and looks great with my new sink and worktop. The plumber said fitting instructions were clear and easy to follow. This tap provides hot and cold water from the mains, also filtered hot and cold water. It's not boiling water, but that is fine because I use a kettle for making tea in a pot. Hopefully the cold filtered water will reduce the limescale in the kettle as we live in a hard water area. The pull out spout is really useful for directing the water within the sink area. My only comment would be that this part of the tap gets very hot when running normal hot water. The tap was beautifully packaged, delivery was quick and the price was very competitive.

3. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review, Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 3/5 tähteä

Nice looking tap

Nice looking tap, we bought the brush nickel tap.
Installation instructions are quite poor, the cold water and filter connections have a plug in them which is hard to get out unless you know about those types of connections. The fact that they are plugged is not mentioned in the instructions.
After fitting the tap, the tightening mechanism is very poor making it difficult to get it tight enough to stop the tap from moving without using silicone.

7. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you like the look of your Brushed Nickel tap.
We appreciate your comments regarding the installation instructions, particularly around the protective plugs fitted to the cold and filtered-water connections. These are there to protect the connections during transit, but we agree that their removal should be made clearer in the installation guidance, and we'll be reviewing this.
We're also sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty securing the tap firmly to the worktop. We'll pass your feedback regarding the fixing mechanism to our product team as part of our ongoing product review.
Thank you again for your purchase and for highlighting these points.
Wodar Customer Care Team

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Thanks Jonny!

Jonny was responsive, helpful and ultimately fixed the problem for us. Thanks!

7. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review! Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

delighted with product

communication excellent. quick delivery. Boiling tap looks fab, it's only in 2wks and haven't had the worry of getting marks off it yet so cant comment on that. Overall delighted with everything.

2. syyskuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review! Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Tap looks lovely but a couple of issues…

Tap looks lovely I bought a matt black . Had problems tightening it as it has a plastic fitting and the drainage ring also broken when tightening it .( Kitchen fitter did it very experienced it this kind of thing )

20. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review! Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 4/5 tähteä

Updated - issues resolved

Since leaving the review wodar have contacted me to discuss the issues and have provided a replacement boiler under warranty. I understand the points they are making below and whilst I don’t agree with the approach to customer service they have gone out of their way to resolve the issues I’ve experienced. They have revised their guidance to install a filter every 3 months. If this turns out to protect the boiler then my issue is resolved,

I’ve revised my review to reflect this.

***********

I'd avoid - had my tap for 2 years and the boiler has already failed. Called the company to discuss replacement/ warranty claims and told all communications must now go through email. its a real shame but looks like the products just don't last and when you do need to sort issues you have to get in to an email exchange. There are better options out there if you think about the quality, longevity and customer experience in the round. i'll be replacing ours with something else.

26. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Hi Philip,

We’re sorry to read your review and would very much like the opportunity to investigate this properly.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate an order or email correspondence under the name Philip Grantham, so at present we are unable to identify your purchase, establish what issue has occurred with your system, or review the advice you have received.

Could you please contact us at hello@wodar.com confirming your order number, the name/email address used when the order was placed, and details of the issue? If you have already emailed us under a different name or email address, please let us know so we can locate the correspondence.

We would also like to clarify that asking customers to provide details by email is not intended to make obtaining support difficult. For technical and warranty enquiries, written information allows our team to review the purchase history, photographs/videos where necessary, maintenance history and technical details before determining the appropriate resolution.

Wodar boiling water systems are supplied with warranty cover, subject to the applicable warranty and maintenance requirements. Regular filter replacement is an important part of maintaining the system and warranty. Our current guidance recommends replacement according to water hardness — from every 2 months in very hard-water areas, every 3 months in hard-water areas, every 4–6 months in medium-water areas and every 6 months in soft-water areas, with more frequent replacement potentially required for exceptionally high usage.

The guidance also explains that exhausted filters can contribute to limescale build-up, reduced performance and premature component failure, which is why we ask for the filter replacement history when assessing a warranty claim.

We certainly would not want to conclude that a two-year-old system has simply “failed” without first establishing what has happened and whether the issue can be resolved.

Please contact us with the details above and we will investigate this for you.

Wodar Customer Service

Saanut 2/5 tähteä

Drip drip drip

Had the four in one tap for three months now, looks great, feels great but the thing is infuriating, it constantly drips. Make a hot drink, if you don’t put it back in the exact perfect point it drips. If you make a cold drink it’s the same you stand there trying to get it to the exact point you don’t get a drip! Same when it’s heating up, I could make a cup of tea with the water it loses while heating up. We are on a water meter and despair at the water we are losing with this tap. When guests come and use it I have to warn them to check it’s not dripping as it’s really sensitive, it’s actually embarrassing.

25. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Hi,

We're sorry to read this, particularly as you are otherwise pleased with the look and quality of your Wodar 4-in-1 tap.

We have checked our customer service enquiries but unfortunately cannot identify any previous email regarding this issue from the information provided in your review, so we haven't yet had an opportunity to investigate this with you.

The behaviour you describe isn't something we would simply expect you to put up with. With our non-pressurised boiling water systems, a small amount of discharge can occur as the tank heats and expands, but persistent dripping can also be associated with limescale or sediment building up within the system. This is why regular filter replacement is particularly important, with the required frequency depending upon the hardness of the incoming water.

We'd therefore really like to investigate this properly rather than speculate about the cause.

Please email hello@wodar.com quoting your Trustpilot review and provide:

Your Wodar order number
The dates the filter has been changed since installation
Your postcode and, if available, the hardness reading for your incoming water
A short video showing the dripping you are experiencing

Once we have this information, our technical team can review what is happening and advise on the appropriate next steps.

As you've only had the system for around three months, we'd particularly like the opportunity to look into this for you and get to the bottom of the issue.

Many thanks,
Wodar Customer Care

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Instant water - nice to have

Purchased primarily because hot water flow to our kitchen tap is slow ( a vagary of our plumbing where hot water tank is along way away) and a lot of water has to be run off before we get hot water.
Problem solved with this: Instant hot water and no waste . We set it at 85 degrees , and that is good compromise for hot drinks and general usage.
The flexi spout is good for rinsing things before going in the dishwasher.
Easy to install and to use. Good communication and delivery .Ordered over a weekend (a Sunday ) and it was here Tuesday.
Family members have much more expensive alternates ,and it was them saying how good they were that prompted us to get one. Time will tell , but quality seems fine and the Design+ Flex 4 in 1 is smart and Wodar is much more affordable.

17. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Superb on Every Level

Superb on every level – outstanding customer service!

I spent quite a bit of time researching which tap to choose for our new kitchen and eventually decided to go with Wodar — and I’m so pleased I did.

The ordering process was incredibly easy and delivery was exceptionally quick. Unfortunately, there was a small issue with one part of my order, so I emailed the team expecting the usual back-and-forth that you sometimes get when something goes wrong.

Not with Wodar! Within just a few hours, Jonny had replied, understood the issue and confirmed a solution. It was dealt with so quickly and effortlessly that it genuinely exceeded my expectations.

It’s easy to give a company five stars when everything goes perfectly, but I think you really discover how good a company is when there’s a problem — and Wodar absolutely excelled.

Truly outstanding customer service. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Wodar, and a special thank you to Jonny for making the whole experience so easy.

Five stars without hesitation! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

17. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review! Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Order Never Delivered – Two Months to Get My Money Back

Here’s a strong but factual Trustpilot review that sticks to your experience and avoids making claims you can’t substantiate:

1 Star – Avoid if you value your time and money

This was one of the worst online shopping experiences I’ve had.

I ordered a product that was never delivered. Only after I contacted customer support was I told that they don’t deliver to Dublin (Republic of Ireland) – something that should have been made clear before accepting my order and taking my payment.

They then attempted another delivery, which also failed. It took almost two months and countless emails, chat messages, and phone calls before I finally received a refund.

Customer service was exceptionally poor throughout. Emails were either ignored. The live chat regularly took days to resolve even simple issues. When I eventually tried calling, the person who answered seemed annoyed that I had phoned at all, rather than interested in helping solve the problem.

To make matters worse, when the refund finally arrived, it was less than I had paid, as they deducted the delivery charge for an order they had never successfully delivered. It then took several more days of persistent and frustrating conversations before they refunded the remaining balance.

A company that accepts orders it cannot fulfil, communicates this poorly, takes months to return customers’ money, and initially withholds part of the refund for a failed delivery is not one I can recommend.

AVOID Wodar!!!

13. kesäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Hi Gabor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are genuinely sorry that your experience did not meet the standards we strive to provide, and we appreciate how frustrating the delays and overall handling of your order must have been.

We would, however, like to clarify one point for future readers. Wodar does deliver to Dublin, and following the return of your original shipment, we investigated the reason for its return and confirmed internally that your order could be re-sent to your Dublin address. Unfortunately, the circumstances surrounding the original delivery and subsequent return led to delays that should not have occurred.

We also acknowledge that the time taken to bring the matter to a conclusion, together with the handling of the refund, fell below the level of service we expect to provide. For that, we sincerely apologise.

Customer feedback is something we take very seriously. We have reviewed this case internally and are using it to improve our order handling and communication processes to help prevent similar situations in the future.

Whilst we regret that your experience was not a positive one, we do appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.

The Wodar Customer Service Team

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Very poor customer service, product not arrived yet

Very poor customer service, I paid and did not receive anything, absolute joke of a company.

Ordered from Wodar Taps with supposed next-day delivery paid over £500. It’s now been a week and nothing has arrived. I’ve had no delivery updates, no response to several emails, and nobody is answering the phone.

Very disappointing experience and extremely poor customer service. I would not recommend based on my experience, I still did not receive my tap

2. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand your frustration.

We dispatched your order from our warehouse on 3rd August using DPD Next Day, with the expectation that it would be delivered on 4th August. Unfortunately, despite the parcel being handed over for collection, DPD have failed to process it correctly within their network. As soon as we became aware of the issue, we raised a formal complaint with DPD and have been actively pursuing them for an urgent resolution.

We fully appreciate the inconvenience this has caused, particularly as your kitchen installation was scheduled around the delivery. Whilst DPD are our chosen courier because they generally provide the most reliable service available to us, unfortunately courier failures can occasionally occur despite orders being dispatched on time.

We have contacted you directly to apologise and discuss a goodwill resolution, as we believe this is the fairest way to address the inconvenience you have experienced.

We hope we can resolve this matter promptly and, once everything has been concluded, we would welcome the opportunity for you to update your review to reflect the final outcome.

The Wodar Customer Service Team

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Not all heroes wear capes

When my water tank failed I was keen to try and find a resolution as quickly as possible- I tried to call but learnt the number is only for sales and was told to email.

I emailed and was told it’s a 48 hour turnaround, so I was a little disappointed.

Enter Jonny.

Jonny at the Wodar team got straight back to me, confirmed I’d kept the machine filters up to date and found my information promptly, before arranging a water tank to be delivered free of charge, next day.

Before I knew it I was sipping a cup of tea free of worry.

Thanks Jonny.

21. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review :-) Happy Wodar

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Broken and no aftercare

Boiling bridge tap

Generally poor quality, and has been rather rattly and 'loose' feeling from day 1. But liked the aesthetic so put up with it. It now leaks a steady stream of boiling water.

No support. Rude and dismissive on the phone, and nothing but robotic email responses, designed to absolve themselves from a warranty claim.

Be advised they are not long lasting products.

2. elokuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your experience.

Having reviewed our records, we can confirm that your Wodar boiling water tap was purchased on 28 November 2023. This places the product at over 2 years and 8 months old, and it is therefore outside of its warranty period. This particular range was also discontinued during 2025, although we continue to provide technical assistance wherever possible.

We have also been unable to locate any previous email, warranty claim or technical support request relating to the fault described in your review. Had we been contacted, our technical team would have first carried out our standard diagnostic process to establish the cause of the issue before advising on the most appropriate solution.

Boiling water taps are considerably more complex than a standard kitchen mixer and their performance depends on a number of factors, including water pressure, installation and routine maintenance. For this reason, we ask customers for technical information such as the order number, water pressure, installation details and maintenance history before reaching a conclusion. This is a standard process applied to every technical enquiry and ensures we diagnose faults accurately rather than making assumptions.

We are naturally disappointed that you felt our customer service was poor, particularly as we have no record of being given the opportunity to investigate this issue before the review was posted.

Although the product is outside of warranty, we would still be pleased to help. If you contact our technical team at hello@wodar.com with your order details and a description of the fault, we will review the case and do our best to find a practical solution.

Wodar Customer Support

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

I'll just focus on the customer service…

I'll just focus on the customer service for this.

After some issues with a faulty tap and filter I reached out over email - Jonny, who picked up the email was helpful, quick to respond and create a totally hassle free process to solve my issues.

I was going to put a 3 star review before today but honestly, he turned that around with some simple customer service.

Thanks Jonny and WODAR!

29. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review! Happy Wodar! :-)

Saanut 5/5 tähteä

Great customer service

Initally had an issue with the tap not looking like the photo. Contacted Jonny in customer service who said the tap had changed since then. I did not like the new look so he sent me an upgraded one. Now that it is installed my plumber said it was a very good quality unit. It heats up very fast. Just a warning that the height of the taps are higher than a standard mixer for some reason. Was a bit tight to install under our cupboards.

20. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for your kind review! Happy Wodar :-)

Saanut 1/5 tähteä

Ordered a new hot water tap filter and…

Ordered a new hot water tap filter and delivery was 2 days. This was the only good thing with my experience. Upon opening the filter I realised it was the wrong one (completely my fault) so I would need to return the item. Going through Wodar return process I then found out I would have to pay a £25 restocking fee. This is ridiculous. So on a £45 item I would only be refunded £20. Then on top of that I would have to pay postage to send the item back so it would have worked out for my refund on a £45 filter I would have had around £14 returned to me. This is absolutely disgusting. £25 restocking fee is a joke. And for this reason I will never use Wodar again.
I am able to ad screen shots of the screen but this is what was quoted
wödär 🛒 0

Subtotal £45.00
Tax (Included) £7.50
Restocking fee -£25.00
Total refund £20.00

THE information is not inaccurate as it's what YOUR site has hold me it's going to cost me. I have the screen shot. And there fore decided against actually returning as I was not willing to pay £25 to you to restock item. Then pay further to post back which means I would have had alot less than the £20 refund YOUR site quoted.

25. heinäkuuta 2026
Oma-aloitteinen arvostelu
wodar.com-logo

Vastaus yritykseltä wodar.com

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're pleased to hear that your order arrived promptly, although we're sorry to hear you ordered the incorrect filter.

We appreciate your honesty in recognising that the incorrect item was ordered in error. However, we'd like to clarify one point, as there appears to have been a misunderstanding regarding our returns policy.

Wodar does not charge a £25 restocking fee for standard returns. Customers are responsible for the cost of returning an unwanted item, but we do not deduct a fixed £25 restocking charge from refunds. Our full returns and refund policy is available on our website for complete transparency.

If there has been any confusion during your return, or if you've been quoted incorrect information, we'd genuinely like to investigate this. Please contact our customer service team with your order number at hello@wodar.com, and we'll be happy to review your case.

We value all feedback and hope we can resolve this for you.

https://www.wodar.com/policies/refund-policy

We have checked 18338 and this has not been returned. The re-stocking charge as per the above is not deducted on this value product, and is only deducted on high value items if the product arrives damaged. We would appreciat this review to be removed as the information supplied is inaccurate. Failure to do so will result in this being reported to Trust Pilot. We appreciate your co-operation. Many thanks Team Wodar

Trustpilot-kokemus

Kuka tahansa voi kirjoittaa Trustpilot-arvostelun. Arvostelun kirjoittajalla on oikeus muokata tai poistaa niitä milloin tahansa, ja ne näkyvät niin kauan kuin tili on aktiivinen.

Käytämme omistautuneita ihmisiä ja älykästä teknologiaa alustamme turvaamiseen. Lue lisää siitä, miten torjumme väärennettyjä arvosteluja.

Tutustu Trustpilotin arviointiprosessiin.

Tästä 8 vinkkiä loistavien arvostelujen kirjoittamiseen.

Varmennus auttaa takaamaan, että Trustpilotissa lukemasi arvostelut ovat todellisten henkilöiden kirjoittamia.

Kannustimien tarjoaminen arvosteluille tai arvostelujen pyytäminen valikoivasti voi vääristää TrustScore-tulosta, mikä on sääntöjemme vastaista.

Tutustu tarkemmin