Ebuyer.com arvostelut

Ebuyer.com arvostelut

Erinomainen
9.0
0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Arvostele yritys
2992 Trustpilot arvostelua
|
Viimeisin arvostelu

Arvostelua

Noin

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I'm a liar, apparently.

I've used ebuyer for years - I've spent almost £20,000 with them. I recently had a faulty product which they agreed to collect. Parcel Force were due to turn up today to collect it between 8am and 7pm (not massively convenient but I was in all day). At around 9:30, I checked my post and found a card from Parcel Force saying they'd tried to collect at exactly 8am. I've been in all day, and can only assume they attempted a collection before that time when I was in the shower, but wrote 8am on the card as they weren't supposed to collect before then.
I've had problems with Parcel Force in the past, so I thought I'd call ebuyer to sort this out as they've always been helpful. I was told that there was no reason that Parcel Force would have left a card if I'd been in and I was called a liar. I was told that I'd have to pay £10 to have the parcel collected again.
Amazing.

Thanks a lot, Ebuyer. I get a faulty product and get called a liar when trying to rectify the problem. Frankly, it's a disgusting way to treat a customer that's used you since 2004. Parcel Force are renowned for being utterly incompetent and yet you take their side over mine.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Highly recommended!

Customer support was excellent when my product was damaged in transit. It was replaced without fuss or delay within 24 hours. Great company, highly recommended
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Paul,

Just a quick reply to say thank you for taking the time to leave Ebuyer a positive review.

It is good to hear we were able to replace the damaged item quickly, hopefully the matter didn't cause too much inconvenience for you. It is also lovely to hear you would recommend us.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

I had purchased a couple of things from ebuyer, some friend recommended the website because of their cheap, quick service.

However, one of the graphic cards I bought was faulty, I tested it in other machines and It was definitely faulty. I read a bit online before sending it back to ebuyer to see what they are like for returns, everyone warned that they do not like to replace faulty goods and they usually get back to the customer saying the item is not faulty and send the same faulty item back without replacing...well this happened to me!

You guys obviously do not have any aftercare for any customer and I am fully aware that you have a history for SCAMMING customers by taking in faulty items and returning them as you received them.

Is this some cheap trick to save the company money? Or just a lazy excuse because you don't actually test products, or you have no way of really telling?

I have my shitty faulty graphics card being sent back to me because the ebuyer team do not do their job and do not show any responsibility whatsoever.

SO when they say 'this is not their usual level of service' like they did a few days a go to some other chump on here, don't listen, in fact don't even bother purchasing from them in the first place...AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Worst company ever I hate their guts and hope they jump off a bridge.
Sam koe tämä arvostelu hyödylliseksi
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Karl,

Firstly I would like to offer my apologies to you for any inconvenience that has been caused as a result of this matter.

When an item is returned to Ebuyer as faulty, as soon as it is received back our Returns Technicians are on hand to process the item and also carry our extensive testing to locate the fault which has been reported.
I am sorry that on this occasion they have been unable to find the fault with your item, however I can assure you that this is not something which we would do in order to prevent our company from having to replace/repair an item.

If you do feel that we have not provided you with a satisfactory level of service, I do apologise for this and I would like to help to resolve the situation for you.
If you could contact me directly via email and provide me with your RMA number, I will be able to review the matter further internally and hopefully offer a resolution which can help to restore a little of your faith back into Ebuyer.

My email address is lucy@ebuyer.com

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for any annoyance caused as a result of this matter.

Kind Regards,
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DELIVERED SAME LAPTOP AFTER BEING FAULTY

I recieved my laptop the first time and discovered it was faulty. I asked to have it replaced and had no issues with that. However, I recieved a new laptop, or what I thought was new, and discovered it had the same issue as the other one. As I looked at the packaging I realised it was the same as how I sellotaped it for return. Not only had I recieved a faulty laptop, they couldn't be bothered to send a new one and I have asked for a return. When mentioned on the phone they ignored it and did not even apologise. Don't buy off here as they obviously don't believe in good customer service!
Sam koe tämä arvostelu hyödylliseksi
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Kaye,

I am very sorry to hear of the service that you have received from Ebuyer. I can assure you that this isn't indicative of the usual level of service that we offer.

I can advise that your comments will be taken up internally as this is not acceptable regarding the service that you have received.

I would like to look into this matter further for you, therefore if you could please email lucy@ebuyer.com with your order or return details then I can look to resolve this matter for you.

Kind Regards
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No delivery or product problems but very expensive delivery costs!

I order the Samsung Galaxy S3 Blue it's brillent but for delivery prices are quite expensive, it it says even for standard delivery you have to pay otherwise free 5 working days so I payed next day derlivery for £10.48 this is extremely expensive it's more then most others like Amazon and other popular online retailers.

But Parcelforce delivered it early morning on Friday, so no problems at all and the phone is working correctly
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

FAILED DELIVERY TWICE. OFFERED £1 OFF A £11.48 DELIVERY CHARGe

RUBBISH FROM BEGINNING TO END AND 2 DAYS LATER THERE IS NO REMORSE FROM THEM.
I ordered an item admittedly late at night but before the 11pm shut off time ( on Wednesday) for next day delivery. I paid £11.48 for next day delivery before noon. I received an e-mail confirming my order and the delivery slot. Apparently, even though the order process was completed with a few minutes to spare, because THEY did not process my payment until after 11pm, they would not deliver it the next day. However, there was no email to inform me of this and when I go into the order on the website it still said that they would deliver it the next day. So their systems are rubbish. Having cleared that up when it failed to turn up on the Thursday, I was told it would be delivered on the Friday before noon. So I waited in again. Noon came and went. When I spoke to someone else she said they had sent it out on an all day delivery with the wrong courier who don't do a before noon service. So I would have to wait in all afternoon. Of course I had other thing to do, so would probably get a note through the door and have to re-arrange delivery or drive to a depot to collect it myself. I paid £11.48 for delivery and they offered to refund £1!!! Well Im sure you can imagine that I told them that they could keep their inspection camera and drove straight to Maplins and bought one at a net saving of £4 with no waiting in for 2 days and customer service staff who try to make out its all my fault and I should have read the pages and pages of small print which tell me that I should have received an email to confirm despatch. Of course I got it on the Thursday after I complained but it did not tell me that they were sending it out on an all-day service. Rubbish from beginning to end and no remorse whatsoever.
Sam koe tämä arvostelu hyödylliseksi
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Dear Paul Spiller,

Firstly I would like to apologise that you are unhappy with the level of service that you have received from Ebuyer Customer Support.

I am very concerned to hear of the issues that you have experienced. Your comments are important to us as we always strive to improve our service.

I would like to discuss this further with you, therefore if you wish to do so then please contact lucy@ebuyer.com with your order details and I will look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Slow Delivery - Behind the curve when compared to their competitors

I've ordered parts from Four of the top suppliers (Pixmania, Amazon, Dabs & Ebuyer), sadly Ebuyer are lagging behind their competitors when it comes to the delivery service they offer. In short if you select budget delivery, they will go out of their way to keep you waiting the full five business days. None of their competitors do this! I have to question why when you spend £225 with them, they still expect you to pay for delivery , or use their deliberately useless economy service. To make matters worse, you have no recourse to upgrade the delivery options once you realise how poor their service is, and you cannot cancel the order! I even ordered an additional item and paid £5 for delivery in the hope that they might have the sense to bundle the deliveries together and i might get my goods in a timely fashion, but alas it wasn't to be!! In short, i wont use them again as their competitors prices are comparable and the service they offer is far superior!
Sam koe tämä arvostelu hyödylliseksi
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Duncan,

I am sorry to hear that you have had some problems with the delivery service we offer.

When an order is placed via the free five working day delivery service, our Warehouse do try to process the order as soon as they can so that it can be dispatched to the courier for an earlier delivery and on some occasions they are successful in doing this. However, it is a five day service and sometimes it can take the full amount of time for the delivery to reach you.

In regards to the addition delivery costs that paid, unfortunately our system cannot bundle the deliveries together if the items have been placed on separate orders with separate deliver by dates. I am sorry that this has caused you an inconvenience on this occasion and I would like to look into this further.

If you could email me your order details, I can look into this further for you and hopefully I will be able to offer you a resolution for your problems in an attempt to restore some of your faith back in our company.

My email address is lucy@ebuyer.com

Once again, please accept my sincerst apologies.

Kind Regards,
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great when needing those last minute items

Ordered many times before the items but only within normal hours. So when I needed last minute items, I was impressed that I had 3hrs to go before cut-off for next day delivery.

Now I just need to wait for the items to arrive
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Steven,

I would just like to say thank you for the positive review you have left Ebuyer.

I am glad to hear that you were happy with the service you were provided with on this occasion and that it has led to you leaving this positive review for us.

If you do have any further queries that you need help with, please feel free to email me directly and I will hopefully be able to offer a resolution for you.
My email address is lucy@ebuyer.com

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review for us.

Kind Regards,
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrible don't use this company

On 07.04.2014 ( Monday ) 22:54h I order a PSU from this company because mine blow up earlier that day and I pay 10.48£ extra for next day delivery because on their web page says if you order until 23:00 you can get next day delivery (08.04.2014 a - Tuesday ) for the amount of 10.48£, and I have paid this amount of money cuz I need the Power suply on the next day due to job that I have to send on 09.04. I receive an email with confirmation that my order is received they received the money and my delivery date is 08.04 - Tuesday . I have contact the customer support and they told me that due to ordering the power supply 5 minutes before 23:00 the warehouse didn't manage to send my item to the delivery company ( Yodel ) . Now because of this incompetence from them I lose the job and money that I should get paid for the job because of unfinished task. For me that they get the money for some kind of service that they have to provide but do t provide it is a fraud, I will contact Paypal also because I have payed from my Paypal account to see what they gonna tell me about the that issue.
This was the first and last time I gonna use this company!!!!!!!
Sam koe tämä arvostelu hyödylliseksi
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Galin,

Firstly I would like to offer my apologies to you for the inconvenience and annoyance caused as a result of this matter.

I am sorry that although your order was placed before the cut off time, our Warehouse Team were unable to prepare your item in time for it to be shipped to the courier for next day delivery. I understand that this was the service that you paid for on this occasion and your comments in regards to this matter are greatly received as we are always looking for ways to improve the standard of service that we offer to our customers. I will certainly be passing this information across to our Warehouse Team so that they can look into the cause of delay and try and rectify it for the future.

I would like to help you with this matter, but unfortunately from your review I am unable to see any details of the order you placed with us. Please email me your order number and the details of your issues to lucy@ebuyer.com and hopefully I will be able to offer you a resolution that will restore some of your faith back in our company.

Once again, please accept my apologies.

Kind Regards,
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great, unless you need to return anything

I've used eBuyer for years and they've always been great. Recently I purchased a cheap graphics card (about £20) and it didn't work as described (no dual monitor output).

I setup an RMA, they collected it and quite some time (around 10 days if I recall) they contacted me to say no fault could be found and my options were to have it returned, or refunded minus £10 "admin charge".

Begrudgingly, I said I'd have the refund minus £10, but I was adamant the unit was still faulty. I'd tried it in three different PC's and 4 different monitors, but I wasn't prepared to argue too much over a £20 item.

They then replied over a week later saying it was now too late to have the refund minus £10 fee, and the item would be returned.

So I'm now £20 down and stuck with a graphics card that doesn't work. Cheers eBuyer - you are useless (and, might I add - somewhat fraudulent in this case!).

I can't be bothered to fight it more for a £20 part, but I won't be ordering anything more which is a shame - my first order with eBuyer was over 10 years ago! It'll be Amazon from now on.
Sam koe tämä arvostelu hyödylliseksi
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Ben,

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received from our company on this occasion.

When items are returned to us, if no fault can be located and they RMA request is over 7 working days old we unfortunately have no choice but to return the items to you with no further action.

I apologise that on this occasion we were unable to process the return for you, although you had been previously notified you could have a refund if a £10 collection charge was paid and I am sorry for any confusion this caused.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me further via email. My email address is lucy@ebuyer.com.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Everything ok!

I bought the LG G2 from Ebuyer - everything ok with the purchase and delivery, would recommend!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beware if you return anything faulty. No fault will be found.

I have had great experience with this company for years and spent a lot of money with them and until this week would have left 5 stars. This week, only 1 star, on the basis that it is not possible to give zero. I have never needed to return anything before however and I find you really only get to find out how good a company is when you have a problem.

When I bought what turned out to be a faulty camera for a birthday present, I immediately raised the RMA, spoke to the hepldesk for diagnostics and returned it on their advice.

After 2 no shows for collection and 2 wasted days off work, courtesy of Yodel and the 3rd collection attempt without any tracking paperwork, I was astonished to find that the camera actually made it back with ebuyer. This is as good as it got.

The following day, I was informed that my camera had undergone 'extensive testing by the technical team' (yeah right) who found no fault and immediately sent the faulty unit back and closed my RMA. This is one way to get out of Sale of goods act obligations.

After 'extensive' research via Google, I discovered that this is a common ploy and nothing short of a regular scam by this company. The same thing is raised by many other reviewers on this site and elsewhere so this is clearly company policy and not an isolated incident.

I am left with a useless camera, I'm £70 down and considering small claims action to recover my losses. They have very short sightedly turned a regular and loyal customer into an ex-customer overnight as I would not trust them again. Buyer Beware (or should that be ebuyer beware)!
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Mike,

Firstly, I would like to offer my apologies to you for the annoyance caused as a result of this matter and I would like to try and have this resolved for you if possible.

I am sorry that you have been caused problems by our courier when trying to have your item collected and this is something we take very seriously at Ebuyer. We do not expect Yodel to cause any delays or issues for our customers and this is something that will certainly be taken up further with them for the future.

In regards to our Returns Technicians not being able to locate a fault with your item, this is something I would like to look into further for you and if you could provide me with your RMA request number I can hopefully offer a resolution for this matter.

My email address is lucy@ebuyer.com

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Complete and utter rubbish

What rubbish. Refusing to give me a refund because you cannot find a fault? I spend £80 of my hard earned money on a GPU, that is then faulty. I take it to PC World to get it tested, and the guy there says it is DoA. Send it back to ebuyer many times and they STILL cannot find the problem, and refusing to give me refund. THIS IS 2 MONTHS AGO!!!! Iam trying one last time to get my money back before i take this further, asking for evidence for their tests ect. Will not be shopping with them again, poor customer service and quite frankly, I feel dealing dodgy items and in my view, illegally.

Also, do not reply to me with the auto-bot thing, as I want to speak to a real person, not some machine.

Reece
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Reece,

Firstly, I would like to offer my apologies for the inconvenience caused as a result of this matter and I would like to try and help you with this.

I can understand the frustration this has caused to you and I am sorry that our Returns Team have been unable to locate a fault with your item.

I would like to look into this further and hopefully offer you a resolution for your problems, therefore if you could email me your RMA number and some further details I can investigate this situation further.

My email address is lucy@ebuyer.com

Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience casued.

Kind Regards,
Jaz
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

if you can deal with terrible customer service and couriers, go for it.

Twice I have been totally burned by ebuyer, twice. Its after the second time that I have decided I will never, ever purchase from them again.

Twice they have despatched through yodel, twice have yodel messed up. Number 1- ordered a £129.99 monitor, it was delivered via yodel... But guess what! Before I knew it, I was told my monitor got "lost" and I had to wait 21 days to get a new one. It was MY fault yodel lost it therefore I was out of pocked for over a month and had absolutely nothing to show for it.

They then, despite the previous one being lost by the incompetent fools, delivered via yodel once again despite me being promised they wouldn't.

Second time, I order a PSU. Was only given the option of "first class delivery" … great I though, I'll get that delivered!

You can't have it delivered anywhere else but the address on file, could have told me that BEFORE you took my money! We all have 9-5 jobs.... I was told it couldn't be delivered anywhere but my house, bit HILARIOUSLY I was allowed to go to the COURIERS house and pick it up.

I refused, and now? My PSU is in limbo, and I am out of pocket once again.

Never again ebuyer, you are absolute dog crap
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi Jake,

I am sorry to hear that on this occasion you have not been satisfied with the service received from both ourselves and Yodel when dealing with your order.

Your feedback is taken seriously as we do not expect orders to be delayed by the courier and your comments will certainly be passed across to be reviewed further internally by both Ebuyer and Yodel.

I apologise that your first order was lost in transit by Yodel and that you were unhappy we sent the replacement via the same courier, however Yodel are our main courier and we do not offer a service where we can select a different company I'm afraid.

In regards to the shipping address, when the orders are placed you can select any address within the UK for an item to be shipped to, however once the order is dispatched to the courier we are unable to ask them to deliver somewhere different due to the contract we have with them. When delivering orders Yodel are contracted to deliver to the shipping address only and I apologise that this has caused an annoyance for you.

I would like to try and help to resolve this matter for you and if you could email me at lucy@ebuyer.com I can look into this further and hopefully find a suitable resolution for you.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,
Lucy
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Amazing service

I have used Ebuyer for a couple of years now, and have never had a problem. The best thing about them is that they are the cheapest, and that they offer free next day delivery on a lot of items up to 11PM! This is the only company I know of who offer this service, even Amazon only offer next day delivery up to 7PM.

I've had to return a couple of items, but the phone customer service staff are friendly and talked me through exactly what I needed to do, and I was sent a replacement both times within a week.

I will always use Ebuyer for all my online electrical needs!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Service!

Really great service, quick and reliable which is really what you need when buying online!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent shop

I am fully satisfied with services rendered.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great Shop!

All together very good service! Flexible, fast and professional.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Arrives eventually

Ordered camera case on economy delivery, processing took about 4 days, WHY!!!
Eventually despatched on day before due to arrive on a 3 day delivery schedule.
Arrived eventually on Monday when it should have been delivered by the previous Thursday.
Ebuyer certainly low on my list to purchase from in future
Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Vastaus Ebuyer (UK) Ltd.

Hi David,

I apologise that you experienced a delay with the delivery of your order and for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Our warehouse do try and dispatch the goods as soon as they can so that our courier can get them to you, but sometimes during busy periods when orders are placed on a 3 or 5 working days delivery service it can take the full amount of time for the item to be processed and dispatched for delivery. However, I am sorry that on this occasion you received the order after the estimated delivery date you selected when placing it.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to email me at lucy@ebuyer.com and I can look into this situation further in an attempt to offer you a resolution for the inconvenience caused.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

Kind Regards,
Jaz
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good price and nice product

I bought a keyboard from Ebuyer on the Daily Deals page. It was heavily discounted and got great reviews. Free postage was also included!

Keyboard has finally arrived and I'm really pleased. If I had one criticism it would be that the item took three days to be despatched. Otherwise, good service overall.

Ebuyer (UK) Ltd. Tiedot

Tietoa yrityksestä

Ebuyer - Our extensive range includes Cheap Laptops, Hard Drives, LCD Monitors, LCD Televisions and DDR2 Memory. Visit our site to see our great deals.

Vieraile Ebuyer.com

Yhteystiedot

Soite meille numeroon: 0871 521 3300
Asumme täällä: Howden
DN14 7UW East Yorkshire
Iso-Britannia

Kategoria

Trustpilotin sitoutuminen

Koska olemme sitoutuneita parantamaan ihmisten kokemuksia liittyen verkko-ostamiseen, teemme kaikkemme löytääksemme tekaistut arvostelut. Find out more.

Jos huomaat, että yritysprofiilissasi on tekaistuja arvosteluja, kerrothan siitä meille. Ota yhteyttä Trustpilot täällä.

Trustpilot-tilaaja

Tämä yritys on tilannut Trustpilot Business Services -palvelun. Lue lisää palveluistamme yrityksille täältä.

Yritykset eivät voi poistaa tai muuten muokata arvosteluja.